We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Place to Stay in Northern Virginia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt House Herndon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt House Herndon
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay in Northern Virginia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

My brother was visiting from California at a time our house was "full." We put him up at this hotel and it was perfect. This is a well managed and friendly place to stay. It is clean and up to date at a value that can't be matched within an hour of Washington. Whether you are on business, flying in or out of Dulles Airport, or on vacation, this is a great place to stay. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaiya001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    68
    28
    5
    8
See reviews for
79
37
12
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Had a lovely weekend getaway here with my husband. The staff was friendly, beds are extremely comfortable, and you can't beat the location. Our room even had a gas fireplace! I also love the gym-- excellent equipment, towels, water, and clean. Breakfast was very tasty. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KayAEmme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, VA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I've used a few of their different meetings rooms for business and each time it has been a smooth process. The location is great as it is easily accessible from most of Northern Virginia, and it is right next to the Reston Town Center so there are great food options for lunch or dinner breaks.

The staff is friendly and accommodating, and the rooms are exactly what you'd expect. Professional, clean, and well stocked with tables, chairs, white boards, etc.

I haven't stayed at this hotel since I'm local, but I've used it quite a bit for meeting space and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I've had nothing but extremely positive experiences while conducting business meetings at this hotel. The staff is kind and responsive. The entire hotel is clean and modern.

Their conference rooms are perfect for large or small meeting groups and great for brainstorming sessions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

The Hyatt house in Herndon is a surprisingly lovely hotel that's conveniently located about 20 minutes outside Washington DC. The staff in the reception area were friendly and helpful.

I was there for a conference and found the meeting space and accommodations to be great. Again, management was courteous and made sure all our needs were met. The room was clean, spacious, and well equipped for the day.

The bathrooms were immaculate as well.

If I'm ever in the area and need a place to stay, this would be my top pick.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed here for business and best bang for your buck around. Airport Shuttle, close to reston town center for restaurants, very nice 3rd floor executive conference room for meetings and quiet spacious suites. I know I sound like I'm doing a commercial for them but it's a steal for the price. The pool is nice during the summers as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoneFishin001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spotsylvania County, Virgina, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We selected the Hyatt House – Herndon as a good place to spend two nights on a recent family mini-vacation. We selected a two-bedroom suite and were very happy with the suite, the hotel in general, and the value we received. Our room was on the first floor far enough from the lobby/elevator area that it was fairly quiet. The room was nicely furnished and the beds were fine. The suite consisted of a full kitchen, dining area, living area in a central room, and two bedrooms, each with a king-sized bed. One bedroom had a full bath with bathtub/shower and the slightly smaller bedroom had a full bath with a walk-in shower. The pool was great – the boys loved it, and the hotel fitness center looked well-equipped too, though we didn’t use it on this trip. We tried the free breakfast buffet Sunday morning – the food was good and the selection was excellent, considering the buffet was free with the room. The only negative part of our visit was that housekeeping didn’t show up until late Sunday afternoon, even though we had placed the “please service room” sign on the door when we headed for the pool at 10:00 AM. The location was very good with plenty of choices for eating/shopping/etc. within driving distance. All in all, this is a very nice facility, great suite, family friendly, and an excellent value. We recommend the Hyatt House – Herndon and would gladly stay there again if the opportunity presented.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry_Tinovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Herndon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Herndon

Property: Hyatt House Herndon
Address: 467 Herndon Pkwy, Herndon, VA 20170-5202 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Herndon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Herndon
#11 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hyatt House Herndon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Location! we are an extended stay property in Herndon / Reston, VA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt House Herndon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Herndon Hotel Herndon
Summerfield Suites Herndon
Hyatt Herndon
Herndon Summerfield Suites
Herndon Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing