We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Favorite Hotel for Business” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt House Herndon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt House Herndon
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favorite Hotel for Business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed here for business and best bang for your buck around. Airport Shuttle, close to reston town center for restaurants, very nice 3rd floor executive conference room for meetings and quiet spacious suites. I know I sound like I'm doing a commercial for them but it's a steal for the price. The pool is nice during the summers as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoneFishin001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    59
    26
    4
    5
See reviews for
67
33
12
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spotsylvania County, Virgina, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We selected the Hyatt House – Herndon as a good place to spend two nights on a recent family mini-vacation. We selected a two-bedroom suite and were very happy with the suite, the hotel in general, and the value we received. Our room was on the first floor far enough from the lobby/elevator area that it was fairly quiet. The room was nicely furnished and the beds were fine. The suite consisted of a full kitchen, dining area, living area in a central room, and two bedrooms, each with a king-sized bed. One bedroom had a full bath with bathtub/shower and the slightly smaller bedroom had a full bath with a walk-in shower. The pool was great – the boys loved it, and the hotel fitness center looked well-equipped too, though we didn’t use it on this trip. We tried the free breakfast buffet Sunday morning – the food was good and the selection was excellent, considering the buffet was free with the room. The only negative part of our visit was that housekeeping didn’t show up until late Sunday afternoon, even though we had placed the “please service room” sign on the door when we headed for the pool at 10:00 AM. The location was very good with plenty of choices for eating/shopping/etc. within driving distance. All in all, this is a very nice facility, great suite, family friendly, and an excellent value. We recommend the Hyatt House – Herndon and would gladly stay there again if the opportunity presented.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry_Tinovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I think this hotel is a wonderful option for a larger family3+ kids and it has a very useful kitchen with all cooking supplies, pots, pans, dishes and utensils that are needed to cook at home. The rooms were clean and comfortable and only heard light noise in the morning. However I was very dissapponted in the breakfast that was served. Most of the things like bread,yogurt,hash browns and muffins I had to ask the maid for as they were not laid out in a buffet style. I thought it was pretty cheap and strange. Made me regret waking up and going for the breakfast. Stay at hyatt house@Herndon if you don't mind not having a full breakfast but still want a nice room.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sawdah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We are frequent travellers to Virginia and South Carolina and this has become our overnight stop on the drive. The hotel is clean, the rooms have got to be the best value in the DC area (on weekends). Added bonus of hot breakfast included in the lodging cost is like finding a treasure when you don't expect it. Breakfast buffet has a nice selection of items, hot, clean with friendly, fast working staff.

A 1-bedroom (totally separate bedroom from living area) for $80 a night on a Friday night its a great price.

Hotel also has a pool and fitness center.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craftykitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This is a lovely hotel located in Herndon, VA. We stayed here for 10 days in July 2012 as we relocated into the DC area. It offers both 1 bedroom and 2-bedroom suites. Each suite has a good sized kitchenette as well with a full refrigerator. Plenty of dishes and cookware for a traveler or a long term stay.They sometimes have difficulty keeping up with the high volume of people at the complementary breakfast & evening manager's reception. However, the food is delightful and the staff is very friendly and responsive. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: First floor allows easy access to the breakfast room and exercise area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBigelows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
122 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We (Mom, dad and a 15 yo girl) stayed there for four nights in a two bedroom suite and Hyatt House in Herndon is just great! The hotel seems newly decorated and was spotlessly clean! They have a social hour in the after-noon, from monday to friday, serving almost a full dinner including beverages...You can save a lot of money on this one! The only cons worth mentioning is that they wrap their mattresses in plastic...felt kind of sticky!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kjetil-Sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcellville, VA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We spent last night at the Hyatt House Herndon. We joined my husband who was there for a late business meeting. It took 3 tries to find a room that didn't smell like smoke and this hotel is supposedly non-smoking!! My children wanted to swim but the pool wasn't very clean, lots of hair floating in it. The evening Happy Hour was very nice and had I known we would have eaten dinner there. Beer, wine, soda, pizza, pasta, salad, etc. Breakfast in the morning was okay, not alot of options and the sausage was cold. I would not stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ritzlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#6 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
Hyatt Regency Reston
#1 of 4 in Reston
4.5 of 5 stars 933 reviews
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Herndon Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Herndon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Herndon

Property: Hyatt House Herndon
Address: 467 Herndon Pkwy, Herndon, VA 20170-5202 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Herndon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Herndon
#11 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hyatt House Herndon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Location! we are an extended stay property in Herndon / Reston, VA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hyatt House Herndon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Herndon Hotel Herndon
Summerfield Suites Herndon
Hyatt Herndon
Herndon Summerfield Suites
Herndon Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing