We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice suites,close to IAD ( Washington Dulles Airport)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt House Herndon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt House Herndon
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice suites,close to IAD ( Washington Dulles Airport)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Stayed for 2 weeks last year. Was fairly close to my office, and the airport.They provided a shuttle service to and from my office, as well as a drop and pick up at the Airport, which was great.
The service was OK, without being exceptional. The individual rooms in these suites are actually pretty small, and the common area in the suite is moderately furnished, but a large LCD TV in the common area as well as each of the rooms, was a nice touch.
The gym was fairly basic, but would cater to most business travellers.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itsamitsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    59
    26
    4
    4
See reviews for
65
33
12
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

We have made this hotel our destination of choice when in the DC area on a weekend. The rates are very reasonable for a spacious suite. It is not that easy to find a decent size hotel room for a family of 5. With the Summerfield Suites, we can get a 2 bedroom suite, with each bedroom having a door and its own bath. The family loves it! The staff is friendly and aims to please. We have not been there that many times, but we were greeted with a "You've been here before." It is also an easy commute to a couple good parking options for catching the Metro to head into DC.

Room Tip: Get the 2 bedroom suite. It's the size of an apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYDave_080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

I chose this hotel because the price was very reasonable and I also love the Hyatt chain but it is really out the way of everything besides the Dulles airport. The room was nice and the amenities were very good. They had a pool (outdoor), fitness center, and a basketball court which my son just loved. Parking here is terrible though. The lot is relatively small for a hotel of this size and if you come back to your room after 10p.m. like I did, you may as well forget about anything kind of close to one of the entrances., We had a nice walk in the pouring rain to get to the entrance near our room because all the spaces were taken. The overall price couldn't be beat and the staff was very helpful.

Room Tip: Look for the government rate before booking, you'll get an excellent price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shoediva202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

I chose this hotel and paid more for it because of their "free shuttle service offered to airport and surrounding area". What i wasnt told was that often you had to wait one hr to.get picked up and that shuttle to airport didnt start until 7 am. I ended up having to.spend about 75 on taxis during my 3 day stay because of long wait times for.their shuttle...very disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aremers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

This hotel has a great staff and fine amenities. While it is not the newest hotel in the area, it is a great value and the best option in the area for extended stays. I'd recommend this especially for families visiting the capital region. They have a good breakfast, gym, pool, laundry rom, and even a basketball court. There is a managers reception four nights per week. Plenty of restaurants are within driving distance. Not a fancy hotel but I'd stay here anytime!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SFRetSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I had some business to handle earlier in the day, and decided to check out Washington DC afterwards. Because of a promotion that Souhthwest Airline had with Hyatt, I ended up staying at this Hyatt Summerfield Suites, which was not far from Dulles Airport. It was a very nice, clean hotel. I went into the city for a few hours, then came back to the hotel later. Since it had a kitchen, I figured, instead of getting food at Subway or McDonald's, buy some food at a grocery store, take it back to the hotel, and cook it up. And that's what I did, after a long day of traveling and sightseeing in our nation's capital. My one minor complaint was that the back cooker on the stove-top was not working. But that didn't stop me. The continental breakfast the next morning was really good, and it kept me full, all the way back to Pittsburgh.

Room Tip: stay on the weekend, as you'll pay more during the week
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elcentro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HampdenME
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a week and I would highly recommend it for many reasons: the spacious room with complete kitchen, free shuttle bus service within a 5-mile radius, delicious breakfast that's included in the room price, and right behind the hotel are hidden gem restaurants (in a non-descript strip mall)-Ethiopian, Vietnamese and a fantastic bakery, all with great service and excellent prices. Reston Town Center is within 5 miles; it's a lovely shopping area with upscale shops and a variety of restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BevWHampdenME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Herndon Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#6 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 841 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
Hyatt Regency Reston
#1 of 4 in Reston
4.5 of 5 stars 909 reviews
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Herndon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Herndon

Property: Hyatt House Herndon
Address: 467 Herndon Parkway, Herndon, VA 20170 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Herndon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Herndon
#11 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hyatt House Herndon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great Location! we are an extended stay property in Herndon / Reston, VA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt House Herndon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Herndon Hotel Herndon
Summerfield Suites Herndon
Hyatt Herndon
Herndon Summerfield Suites
Herndon Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing