We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good deal”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed for a few days here (in a longer trip). One person flew back from Dulles, so this was convenient (went with him on the shuttle and back to the hotel).

Very happy. Inexpensive. Good breakfast. Good desk staff.

A pleasure.

It was a little hard to find (if you've never been to it before) since it doesn't face a street (its in a small shopping center)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    128
    34
    10
    6
See reviews for
80
66
34
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Booked a stay here because of the free parking and shuttle to the airport. Liked the layout and the room was clean and cozy. Will stay here whenever I need to fly out of Dulles. The price was excellent!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sds1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed four nights. We immediately were impressed with the management visibility in the lobby, welcoming guests -- many were repeat guests and were addressed by name. Again, a manager was in the lobby providing a farewell to departing guests. Nice touch. Check-in was smooth. Plenty of free parking. With Marriott Gold/Platinum status, we were provided complimentary breakfasts ($14.99 each regularly) from their wonderful buffet/made-to-order omelet station. This was truly the meal of the day for us. Also complimentary USA Today and Wall Street Journal.

The atmosphere is one of sophistication - not really a "family" facility. We actually saw very few children. Most guests and staff were international citizens and many languages were being spoken everywhere! The entire staff was extremely gracious and kind to us at all times. Housekeeping was discreet and very thorough.

The location is on a busy street and in a busy shopping area, somewhat tricky to find the front of the building. However, once inside, it is truly an urban oasis. Calmness, quiet voices and upscale atmosphere. The rooms are totally soundproof and we slept like babies!

We appreciated the kindness of the staff - front desk, housekeeping (5th floor), bartender and breakfast attendants.

We will be back and highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the (distant) airport (even numbered rooms). You won't hear a thing and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuckandNina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, prior to an early morning flight out of Dulles the next morning. Check in was smooth and a breeze. Room was much better than expected. Loved the layout and cozy feeling of the bedroom. Bed was very comfortable. Despite being able to see Dulles from my bedroom and living room windows, never heard a plane taking off or landing.

Located next to a strip mall, it allowed is to get a cup of coffee at Starbucks and dinner without having to jump back into the car. There's also a newly renovated theatre as well.

I'd definitely return here for my next early morning flight out of Dulles. Between room rate and the $30 parking fee, it was still cheaper than parking at the airport.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank saintjon76va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I absolutely love this hotel and stay here every time I am in the area. The rooms are very comfortable and have very nice amenities. The hotel is also located inside a shopping center, which hosts a number of different restaurants and even a very nice movie theater. Parking is easy and free. Even the internet speed is good in this hotel, which is something I can't say about very many hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I cannot say enough about how accommodating the staff has been during our stay! We got an earlier flight than planned and arrived at the hotel by noon, and they let us into our room immediately with no problems. They kept our Coldstone in their freezer, to keep it from melting while we ate our dinner. (Another great thing is this hotel is right in the middle of a complex...lots of food to choose from! Very convenient!) A pipe burst in the middle of the night and we were without water until about 11.30am. They offered passes to the spa next door to shower, and also comped us a free breakfast. We were at breakfast for about a half an hour and room service had already been in to tidy up our room by the time we got back! The rooms were very nice - modern, clean and we couldn't hear any neighbors above, below or next door. It was great to have a separate sitting room. The bed was super comfortable and I slept like a baby! Would absolutely stay here again, with no hesitation!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fionaleigh15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is my fourth or fifth time staying here now and I think that this time it seems like the staff is beginning to step up their game a little. The front desk staff was very warm and friendly. The beds seem a little fluffier than the last time I was here (maybe I got a bad one last time?). My only real complaint is the AC system in the rooms. It is on a motion sensor, which is fine for day time. But when I am sleeping, the system turns off and I have a very hard time getting a good night's sleep. I constantly wake up hot because there is no air movement from the AC or the fan unit (which I turned to ON instead of AUTO, but the motion sensor overrides it).

There is a lot of change going on with the restaurants in the mall behind the hotel, so if you stayed here before and didn't like your options ... maybe you'll find something new to like.

Green Features: On board with the motion sensor for the AC during the day, but at night its awful and really ruins my stay. I would prefer that the hotel go to a European system of having to put a key in a socket to keep the AC running instead of using motion sensors.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LocalFoodieFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen M, General Manager at Washington Dulles Marriott Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear LocalFoodieFan,

Thank you for posting a second review regarding your experiences while staying at the Washington Dulles Marriott Suites. We continually challenge ourselves to improve the level of service we provide as well as the amenities that we offer. I am glad you have noticed that effort.

I did want to let you know that our AC system is not on a motion sensor. Please let us know next time you are staying with us and we will set up your AC system to stay on throughout the night.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
1,160 reviews
2.5 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Dulles Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Property: Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
Address: 13101 Worldgate Dr, Herndon, VA 20170-4375
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#8 Business Hotel in Herndon
#8 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Dulles Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Washington Dulles Marriott Suites at Worldgate Centre is one of the premier hotels near Dulles Airport. Featuring all-suite accommodations, this hotel in Herndon, VA is located 3 miles from IAD Airport and offers 253 newly renovated spacious guest rooms with high-tech business amenities and separate living areas. Both business and leisure travelers will appreciate the hotel's complimentary shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport. This Herndon hotel is walking distance to dozens of restaurants, unique shops and activities at the adjacent Worldgate Centre. Guests will also enjoy our close proximity to the National Air and Space Museum Udvar Hazy Center, Reston Town Center, Dulles Expo Center and numerous Northern Virginia wineries. For an important meeting or special occasion, our state-of-the-art event facilities and custom catering are perfect for a flawless event. When it comes to hotels near Dulles, the Washington Dulles Marriott Suites makes it easier to get things accomplished on your terms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Washington Dulles Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Dulles Marriott Hotel Herndon
Marriott Washington Dulles
Marriott Herndon
Herndon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing