We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Just okay, but it could have been so much better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Long Valley, New Jersey
Level Contributor
190 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Just okay, but it could have been so much better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

It is a weekend, and perhaps that has something to do with it. First, what is right. The weekend great for a Rewards member is very attractive here. The location is convenient to Reston and Tysons Corner without those prices. Several restaurants in walking distance. Front desk staff, very nice. Room, reasonably clean but the suite configuration is nice. Bar - unfriendly bar tender, bar snacks - stale. Pool - -horrible. HORRIBLE. H O R R I B L E ! ! !. Only the indoor portion of the pool is open. The outdoor section is full of green algae and is filthy, and the two sides are separated by a piece of plexiglass. I severely doubt the cleanliness of the indoor side. The outdoor area is open for lounging, if you can find a chair or lounge without bird droppings all over it. The deck is covered with bird droppings which gets tracked back inside and around the indoor part of the pool. This just isnt marriott standards.

Room Tip: Face the airport. Something to look at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexKeystone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    119
    31
    10
    6
See reviews for
72
58
31
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel three separate occasions and I've found them to be consistent in the following:

Staff - hotel staff are very pleasant and accommodating.

Rooms - rooms are very clean, and beds are very comfortable

Location - great location - minutes from Tyson's Corner and airport. In the evening you have the shops available to your for dinner and entertainment to break away from business.

Food and Bar - Food at the hotel is good. My favorite though is the breakfast. The breakfast can be expensive at $16 but Elite rewards members enjoy it free of charge. The bar is open late (around midnight) with large TV's to watch sports.

Gym - The gym is larger than most hotel gym (incl indoor pool). The gym offers treadmills, bikes, dumbbells, and exercise machine. The gym was clean and had antibacterial liquid available to users. Remember to bring a towel front your room.

Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cabowong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The rooms are nice, even without a Concierge lounge. The recent room and lobby updates are welcome and refreshing. But by far, the difference is the staff. I am so impressed with the friendliness, helpfulness and professionalism of the staff at this property - Marriott should be proud of this team.

Room Tip: Floor 10 or 11 if you are a Marriott Elite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ubermick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stay here everything I'm in town for business. It's very convenient; close to the airport and all the restaurants in the area. Rooms are nice and clean with a great professional staff. Quiet and privacy is definitely a bonus. Location once again is the biggest plus for me; quick access to highway entrance to Washington DC and to the airport(IAD). I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aromanil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the last day before flying back to England and it was a perfect choice. The rooms are beautifully designed, large and well appointed. Beautiful high-quality bedding and well appointed furniture. And surprisingly, the hotel restaurant was actually amazing - we didn't expect that. There are other eating options in the shopping center in which the hotel is located, Including a Japanese steakhouse which we did not try. This hotel is truly value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_45_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here due to an overnight layover. The location was great. I used points to stay so the value was great. The hotel shuttle to the airport was right on time. The large suites were easy to relax in. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jered C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson,South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Awesome staff and service clean rooms!! Best stay in Dulles! Free airport shuttle. Staff helped me find best route to Metro station. They are always willing to help!
Stayed there Week and will stay again. Make sure for airport shuttle that you choose the right Marriott! There are 2!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank necrosys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#6 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 863 reviews
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
1.4 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
2.5 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Dulles Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Property: Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
Address: 13101 Worldgate Dr, Herndon, VA 20170-4375
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#8 Family Hotel in Herndon
#8 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Dulles Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Washington Dulles Marriott Suites at Worldgate Centre is one of the premier hotels near Dulles Airport. Featuring all-suite accommodations, this hotel in Herndon, VA is located 3 miles from IAD Airport and offers 253 newly renovated spacious guest rooms with high-tech business amenities and separate living areas. Both business and leisure travelers will appreciate the hotel's complimentary shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport. This Herndon hotel is walking distance to dozens of restaurants, unique shops and activities at the adjacent Worldgate Centre. Guests will also enjoy our close proximity to the National Air and Space Museum Udvar Hazy Center, Reston Town Center, Dulles Expo Center and numerous Northern Virginia wineries. For an important meeting or special occasion, our state-of-the-art event facilities and custom catering are perfect for a flawless event. When it comes to hotels near Dulles, the Washington Dulles Marriott Suites makes it easier to get things accomplished on your terms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Washington Dulles Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Dulles Marriott Hotel Herndon
Marriott Washington Dulles
Marriott Herndon
Herndon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing