We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great hotel in a wonderful location! Spacious rooms, nice pool and good staff. Close to Dulles airport. The hotel attached to a "mall", lot's of restaurants, and a movie theatre. I stayed for a weekend break and couldn't of picked a better place. Friendly and fast check in, staff very accomodating and this hotel is close to anything that you could possibly need.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    119
    32
    10
    6
See reviews for
72
58
32
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ada oklahoma
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

wonderful customer service from the front desk, noticed that I had a very long day and offered me refreshments, room was clean and smelled clean. great pool and workout facility on 3rd floor. I was not there long enough to visit the restaurant but the "pantry" was well stocked. plenty of hot water and large fluffy towels and all about the same price as a cheep motel. The 2 room suite concept is wonderful with 2 TVs, and a door to separate the living room from the bedroom. separate closet and sink area from tub and toilet, great for privacy and still efficient. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are near Dulles airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
566 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Nice rooms, I really enjoy the added space and comfort of the suites. So many good food choices nearby. Staff are friendly professional and helpful. The Fitness center open 24/7. Hot tub and pool in good condition. Shuttle Service is great and easy to access from airport (IAD).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chowa-Rides-Again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Excellent facility, extremely friendly check in and outstanding breakfast.
Very convenient to Washington Dullas IAD, inside parking very nice in winter and hot summer
In addition to the hoetels restaurant there are several others walking distance,

Room Tip: all are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dieter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
782 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just had a business trip here and was very impressed with this hotel. It was close to our office and lots of dinner choices. We ate at Morton's. Just a short cab ride. The room was clean. They had a nice lobby and the staff was very helpful. I was suggest this as a good place for a nights sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
284 reviews
275 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Booked via Marriott for 67$ for 2 nights! What a deal. Pick up from airport was efficient, with regular pick up and a stop at another Marriott before reaching this one (beware). Check in was courteous. The hotel is in a strip mall with 5 restaurants, including a nice sports bar with decent craft beer selection.

The room....well, it was a 1 bedroom studio, with a nice living room and a well appointed bed room, with each their own TVs. Modern furniture, LCD TVs, but I cant remember if wifi was included.

The gym was also well appointed and there was a indoor/outdoor pool but the outdoor part was closed for the season by a plexiglass wall (leaving a smallish pool). Did not have breakfast at the restaurant, but the prices seemed decent. Public transport to DC is decent, with a Virginia Transit 950 bus bringing you to the West Falls Station.

Overall, a great inexpensive yet luxuous option to visit DC.

Room Tip: always special on Marriott.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lubiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is an excellent hotel for business travelers. First off, the interior decor is very nice and up to date. The lobby bar staff is excellent and drinks are very reasonable. The rooms at this hotel are huge suites with two separate rooms, a tv and phone in each room, and very comfortable beds.

I was able to hear a little traffic noise, but nothing that would prevent me from returning. Out the back door to the hotel is a "strip mall", with a dozen differing restaurants, Starbucks, gym, and movie theater.

Also, free wifi and free parking!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hurley2519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 895 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
2.5 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Dulles Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Property: Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
Address: 13101 Worldgate Dr, Herndon, VA 20170-4375
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#8 Family Hotel in Herndon
#8 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Dulles Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Washington Dulles Marriott Suites at Worldgate Centre is one of the premier hotels near Dulles Airport. Featuring all-suite accommodations, this hotel in Herndon, VA is located 3 miles from IAD Airport and offers 253 newly renovated spacious guest rooms with high-tech business amenities and separate living areas. Both business and leisure travelers will appreciate the hotel's complimentary shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport. This Herndon hotel is walking distance to dozens of restaurants, unique shops and activities at the adjacent Worldgate Centre. Guests will also enjoy our close proximity to the National Air and Space Museum Udvar Hazy Center, Reston Town Center, Dulles Expo Center and numerous Northern Virginia wineries. For an important meeting or special occasion, our state-of-the-art event facilities and custom catering are perfect for a flawless event. When it comes to hotels near Dulles, the Washington Dulles Marriott Suites makes it easier to get things accomplished on your terms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Washington Dulles Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Dulles Marriott Hotel Herndon
Marriott Washington Dulles
Marriott Herndon
Herndon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing