We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very good for the area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very good for the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

It's a good hotel..rooms are updated and very good for an ariport hotel. Resturants in the area and very close to Reston center town where are many options of restaurants. The bar is not big... but is enough for drink before going to bed. Shuttle Service is great and not restrictions on weekends.. some hotels have dfferent schedules for the shuttles on weekends.. this one is very covnenient and only 10-15min..to Dulles Airport (IAD)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mancho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    119
    31
    10
    6
See reviews for
72
58
31
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Very accommodating hotel with friendly staff, surrounded by at least eight restaurants! Five minutes from KIAD Dulles International Airport, and you will forget that the airport is next door.
Restaurants next door, vary from TGI Fridays to Japanese Habachi, Top level Indian cuisine, to Greek!

Room Tip: Try the higher floors, for a more distant view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viappc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california,md
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Stay was very good. Got a two bed suite. Good for three guys at 99 a night. Tv kept saying no signal. Went down to pool and hot tub and was very nice. Free parking and a lot of bars and restaurants near by

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbshark5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S Wales
Level Contributor
312 reviews
229 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed 2 nights (Sat, Sun) for the exceedingly good rate of $67 + tax per night booked off the Marriott website. The whole stay came to $151 - tremendous value.

It's a 'suites' hotel which means there is a little counter with a sink and a small fridge (not a cooker or any plates or any implements) and the seating area is cut off from the bed by french doors.

The room is fine with all the standard stuff. As a Marriott Gold member I don't pay for wifi which worked fine.

The real bonus is that it's in the middle of a shopping center and, if you don't have a car, there is tons of stuff you can walk to. In addition to the outlets in the immediate vicinity (including a decent curry house) there is a grocery store 5 - 10 mins walk away.

The gym was excellent and the pool a decent size.

The shuttle to the airport worked perfectly. All in all highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drc225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
180 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Top price for a suite that close to the Dulles Washington airport. Very clean room and bathroom.

Front desk people were very helpful.

Free hotel shuttle and free covered parking.

A lot of nice restaurants next to the hotel all at walking distance.

Only negative point is that you have to pay for the WiFi, come on guys we are in 2012 and I think you are one of the last hotels where WiFi is not free and even in the restaurants next to your hotel it is free.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BossErpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

What a wonderful hotel! It is close to all types of different restaurants in the same shopping center. A Very convenient location. The front desk staff are very professional and nice. The rooms are very big. There is a French door that separates the living from the bedroom, which makes it very nice esp if you travelling with kids, you can still have a little privacy. The rates are cheaper on the weekend and it even has breakfast included with the kids. The food in the restaurant is excellent and the servers are very attentive. If you are visiting the Herndon/Dulles area I highly recommend you check this hotel out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aniyaa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
235 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed here one night on our way from Tanzania to Arizona. It was perefct for us. The suites are lovely - - large, with very good beds and quiet air conditioning. We arrived at 8 am and they were able to give us a room, which was great because we had been travelling for over 24 hours. We had lunch and dinner in the restaurant in the hotel and they were both delicious. The free shuttle bus was great. We waited about 5 minutes at the airport and then scheduled our departutre from the hotel when we were going back to the airport. If you are flying in or out of Dulles and need to stay in the vicinity of the airport, this hotel is a great choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jscottjoplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#6 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 864 reviews
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
1.4 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
2.5 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Dulles Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Property: Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
Address: 13101 Worldgate Dr, Herndon, VA 20170-4375
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#8 Family Hotel in Herndon
#8 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Dulles Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Washington Dulles Marriott Suites at Worldgate Centre is one of the premier hotels near Dulles Airport. Featuring all-suite accommodations, this hotel in Herndon, VA is located 3 miles from IAD Airport and offers 253 newly renovated spacious guest rooms with high-tech business amenities and separate living areas. Both business and leisure travelers will appreciate the hotel's complimentary shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport. This Herndon hotel is walking distance to dozens of restaurants, unique shops and activities at the adjacent Worldgate Centre. Guests will also enjoy our close proximity to the National Air and Space Museum Udvar Hazy Center, Reston Town Center, Dulles Expo Center and numerous Northern Virginia wineries. For an important meeting or special occasion, our state-of-the-art event facilities and custom catering are perfect for a flawless event. When it comes to hotels near Dulles, the Washington Dulles Marriott Suites makes it easier to get things accomplished on your terms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Washington Dulles Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Dulles Marriott Hotel Herndon
Marriott Washington Dulles
Marriott Herndon
Herndon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing