We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
california,md
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good rate”
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Stay was very good. Got a two bed suite. Good for three guys at 99 a night. Tv kept saying no signal. Went down to pool and hot tub and was very nice. Free parking and a lot of bars and restaurants near by

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbshark5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    129
    34
    10
    6
See reviews for
82
66
34
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
S Wales
Level 6 Contributor
402 reviews
262 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed 2 nights (Sat, Sun) for the exceedingly good rate of $67 + tax per night booked off the Marriott website. The whole stay came to $151 - tremendous value.

It's a 'suites' hotel which means there is a little counter with a sink and a small fridge (not a cooker or any plates or any implements) and the seating area is cut off from the bed by french doors.

The room is fine with all the standard stuff. As a Marriott Gold member I don't pay for wifi which worked fine.

The real bonus is that it's in the middle of a shopping center and, if you don't have a car, there is tons of stuff you can walk to. In addition to the outlets in the immediate vicinity (including a decent curry house) there is a grocery store 5 - 10 mins walk away.

The gym was excellent and the pool a decent size.

The shuttle to the airport worked perfectly. All in all highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drc225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalst, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Top price for a suite that close to the Dulles Washington airport. Very clean room and bathroom.

Front desk people were very helpful.

Free hotel shuttle and free covered parking.

A lot of nice restaurants next to the hotel all at walking distance.

Only negative point is that you have to pay for the WiFi, come on guys we are in 2012 and I think you are one of the last hotels where WiFi is not free and even in the restaurants next to your hotel it is free.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BossErpe-Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2012

What a wonderful hotel! It is close to all types of different restaurants in the same shopping center. A Very convenient location. The front desk staff are very professional and nice. The rooms are very big. There is a French door that separates the living from the bedroom, which makes it very nice esp if you travelling with kids, you can still have a little privacy. The rates are cheaper on the weekend and it even has breakfast included with the kids. The food in the restaurant is excellent and the servers are very attentive. If you are visiting the Herndon/Dulles area I highly recommend you check this hotel out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aniyaa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed here one night on our way from Tanzania to Arizona. It was perefct for us. The suites are lovely - - large, with very good beds and quiet air conditioning. We arrived at 8 am and they were able to give us a room, which was great because we had been travelling for over 24 hours. We had lunch and dinner in the restaurant in the hotel and they were both delicious. The free shuttle bus was great. We waited about 5 minutes at the airport and then scheduled our departutre from the hotel when we were going back to the airport. If you are flying in or out of Dulles and need to stay in the vicinity of the airport, this hotel is a great choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jscottjoplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
415 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This was a great place to stay I must say.. considering that the location is so good and had so much around in the worldgate complex itself that one could actually spend a day without stepping anywhere else. It is also well connected to the places we as a tourist wanted to be to.. the monuments,Capito Hill etc.. we could reach by a cab or could take a bus then a metro ride.. Also nearby was Kohl's and we could shop to out heart's desire. That's outwards.. looking inwards there was a fab restaurant for breakfast, servic great, rooms well furnished and clean. The pool was great though we didnt get a dip.. and there was also a common laundromat for use by residents.. A deli next to the front desk took care of odd time cravings and water and coke needs were served by a dispenser on the 4th... a great experience in all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JumboMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed here to go to a concert over the Labor Day weekend and the rate was wonderful. So was the hotel. Each of our rooms was a suite that was nicely appointed and clean except the shower cutain liner was cheap and had spots of mold and covered in soap scum. They charge for wireless internet which is a pet peeve of mine. Other than that, it had an outdoor pool on the third floor deck and an indoor one too but not open yet (?) Where do you swim on a stormy day? Nice workout room. They have undergroud parking for free and the area is covered in restaurants and movies too.

I might have nit picked this facility a little more but I have to give a big thank you to Munna at the front desk. I forgot my ticket for the concert but Munna helped me pull it up on line and send it to her for a reprint. Such a pleasure to work with.

Good location for business in the Dulles corridor, close to the airport and the Air and Space Museum.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Choochoo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
1,184 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
2.5 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Dulles Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Property: Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
Address: 13101 Worldgate Dr, Herndon, VA 20170-4375
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#8 Business Hotel in Herndon
#8 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Dulles Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Washington Dulles Marriott Suites at Worldgate Centre is one of the premier hotels near Dulles Airport. Featuring all-suite accommodations, this hotel in Herndon, VA is located 3 miles from IAD Airport and offers 253 newly renovated spacious guest rooms with high-tech business amenities and separate living areas. Both business and leisure travelers will appreciate the hotel's complimentary shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport. This Herndon hotel is walking distance to dozens of restaurants, unique shops and activities at the adjacent Worldgate Centre. Guests will also enjoy our close proximity to the National Air and Space Museum Udvar Hazy Center, Reston Town Center, Dulles Expo Center and numerous Northern Virginia wineries. For an important meeting or special occasion, our state-of-the-art event facilities and custom catering are perfect for a flawless event. When it comes to hotels near Dulles, the Washington Dulles Marriott Suites makes it easier to get things accomplished on your terms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Washington Dulles Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Dulles Marriott Hotel Herndon
Marriott Washington Dulles
Marriott Herndon
Herndon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing