We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
229
146
38
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
146
38
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french doors movie theater strip mall living room wet bar breakfast buffet small fridge platinum member nice gym hotel is located late checkout airport shuttle business trip very nice hotel every half hour coffee maker bed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
314 - 319 of 430 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

What a wonderful hotel! It is close to all types of different restaurants in the same shopping center. A Very convenient location. The front desk staff are very professional and nice. The rooms are very big. There is a French door that separates the living from the bedroom, which makes it very nice esp if you travelling with kids, you can still have a little privacy. The rates are cheaper on the weekend and it even has breakfast included with the kids. The food in the restaurant is excellent and the servers are very attentive. If you are visiting the Herndon/Dulles area I highly recommend you check this hotel out.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aniyaa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed here one night on our way from Tanzania to Arizona. It was perefct for us. The suites are lovely - - large, with very good beds and quiet air conditioning. We arrived at 8 am and they were able to give us a room, which was great because we had been travelling for over 24 hours. We had lunch and dinner in the restaurant in the hotel and they were both delicious. The free shuttle bus was great. We waited about 5 minutes at the airport and then scheduled our departutre from the hotel when we were going back to the airport. If you are flying in or out of Dulles and need to stay in the vicinity of the airport, this hotel is a great choice.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jscottjoplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This was a great place to stay I must say.. considering that the location is so good and had so much around in the worldgate complex itself that one could actually spend a day without stepping anywhere else. It is also well connected to the places we as a tourist wanted to be to.. the monuments,Capito Hill etc.. we could reach by a cab or could take a bus then a metro ride.. Also nearby was Kohl's and we could shop to out heart's desire. That's outwards.. looking inwards there was a fab restaurant for breakfast, servic great, rooms well furnished and clean. The pool was great though we didnt get a dip.. and there was also a common laundromat for use by residents.. A deli next to the front desk took care of odd time cravings and water and coke needs were served by a dispenser on the 4th... a great experience in all.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JumboMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed here to go to a concert over the Labor Day weekend and the rate was wonderful. So was the hotel. Each of our rooms was a suite that was nicely appointed and clean except the shower cutain liner was cheap and had spots of mold and covered in soap scum. They charge for wireless internet which is a pet peeve of mine. Other than that, it had an outdoor pool on the third floor deck and an indoor one too but not open yet (?) Where do you swim on a stormy day? Nice workout room. They have undergroud parking for free and the area is covered in restaurants and movies too.

I might have nit picked this facility a little more but I have to give a big thank you to Munna at the front desk. I forgot my ticket for the concert but Munna helped me pull it up on line and send it to her for a reprint. Such a pleasure to work with.

Good location for business in the Dulles corridor, close to the airport and the Air and Space Museum.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Choochoo20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night while visiting the Udvar-Hazy Air and Space museum. The hotel offered a great weekend rate, and it was too good to pass it by.

Location is great. It is located right off Dulles Toll Road and the hotel is integrated into a shopping center. Despite the hustle and bustle, there is ample free parking. If weather is bad, there is underground/garage parking. The hotel is only 10-15 minutes from Udvar-Hazy Air and Space museum and you can avoid the toll by taking a side street!

We loved the all suite concept. The suites are very appointed and spacious. The bedroom is connected to the living room with French Doors, and both rooms have flat screen TVs. Bedding is standard Marriott bedding and is quite comfortable. Check in was prompt and courteous. Check out was fast and efficient.

It would have been perfect except... (and why it got the 4/5 rating)
- When I sat down on the chair on the desk, I got flipped to the floor. apparently the glue holding the chair together had come apart. Staff immediately came and replaced the chair along with lots of apologies.
- The room was smothered with fragrance, but did not have smoke or mildew smell.
- Also, soundproofing was definitely an issue. We were woken up at night due to a domestic disturbance next door and heard every word of a profanity laced rant. We realize that was outside the hotel's control, but still...

Otherwise, excellent value for the money, and we would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventuretravelernc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews