We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Room Service and High Internet Fee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2011

I have had a terrible room serivce rexperience. Briefly, I ordered a glass of white wine with my dinner and it has taken five calls to the front desk to have the missing glass of wine found and it is still MIA!
The gentleman bringing the order does not speak much English. He actually brought me an empty wine glass! What was I supposed to do with that! It should not take five calls to the front desk in order to get one simple glass of wine. Terrible service.
Also, the Internet charge is extremely annoying. Please get up to date Marriott and get free Internet! Also, the bed has depressions left by former guests and it is like sleeping in a valley, not comortable at all.
If the manager is reading this, please contact me. I am on the 7th floor right now.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelgianSheepdogGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 403 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2010

This is a bog standard Marriott but better located in a shopping centre with plenty of dining choices on the site - as well as a multiplex cinema. However, for those without a car you will be reliant on taxis and it is a fair way from downtown DC. The hotel shuttle was on request rather than every x minutes (though this may have been due to the low number of visitors whilst I was there). The other hotels in the area looked more isolated than this one. Rooms were OK, suites - so plenty of space. Great as an airport stopover with some dining choice but not recommended for sightseeing in DC.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Farnham_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

This hotel is a true find in a sea of business options in the Herndon area.
Management - welcoming staff, manager knew my name after the first stay, accommodated my requests big or small.
Housekeeping - spotless and perfect every time.
Rooms - separate bedroom, full marble bathrooms, roomy suite experience, quality bedding, and quiet night's sleep.
Workout and pool area are better than most business class hotels, with TV on each machine and free packages of headphones.
Restaurant - very nice quality, delivered consistently high results and attached complex has numerous ethnic restaurants (at least 5), plus nail salon, Starbucks, and FedEx/Kinkos.
Free parking outside the front door. Not on a rail line, which is my only reason for ranking it a 4 in Location category, but there is a regular shuttle to IAD.
The management deserves the recognition it has earned at this property. Kudos to them!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kjhMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Wanted to visit Washington for a couple of days and undecided where to stay overnight. Since a member of Marriott rewards opted to stay at the Marriott suites as it afforded a bit more room than a standard hotel room, especially traveling with a teenager. Very satisfied with our stay. Marriott offered a weekend special rate of $99.00 that included free breakfast for 2 adults. The breakfast buffet was outstanding as everything kept fresh. Also offered stations for freshly made omelets and waffles. Check-in was very smooth and the room was outstanding. Room is a one bedroom suite with a king bed in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living area. Usually dislike have a sofa bed and the comfort levels for sleeping on these things leave much to be desired, but actually found this sofa bed to be quite comfortable. Large screen HD TV in living area and also one in the bedroom. Hotel conveniently located to get into Washington DC as right near highway. Hotel located in small shopping center and various restaurants available right outside your door to please just about any palate. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChicagoBeachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

I have had the pleasure of staying here twice now. Both times were for girl's weekends with out of town friends. The rooms are very comfortable and come with a wet bar, which of course was perfect for us. The front desk is very helpful and go out of their way to assist you. We had called for extra towels and they arrived almost as quickly as we hung up the phone. My only reserve is that you have to pay for your internet service, but as we were out most of the time this was really not an issue.
There is no shortage of places to eat as the hotel sits in a plaza unto itself. The plaza has every type of food, from kabobs, and Japanese to Italian. We ended up at the old standby T.G.I.F's We had a bite and after went back to the bar inside the hotel. They waitstaff were very friendly and kept out glasses filled. They did not skimp on the spirits either. Our waiter made us gals feel like we were his only customers which was much appreciated.
As far as sleeping goes, the beds were extremely confortable. I was bemused to find a booklet on the desk that offered sales of room items. I did enjoy the lamps but I passed on that one. I will say if you are coming to town to go into Washington DC be prepared to drive to get to a Metro station. If you plan on driving all the way into DC then the toll road is right by the hotel. Overall this hotel is a great deal. We plan on coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mustangmary12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

My mother and I stayed here on a trip to DC and northern VA. We used our AAA card and got a great $71 rate for Thurs-Saturday. Although its not right near the metro into DC its a great location that is in between, which is good if you also want to explore other areas in VA like Loudon County farms/wineries and historic Leesburg which are very close to the hotel off 267. The location of the hotel is great since there are so many choices for places to eat. Also on weekends they open the outdoor pool area which is very nice and clean, towels hanging on each chair and an outdoor water cooler ready. Every morning I took a quick run and there is a quiet, safe office building/apartment area behind the hotel. The rooms were very clean, with fast and thorough maid service. Overall, a great stay!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLM709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

This is a great hotel if you are not worried about sightseeing in DC (it is near Dulles airport, and the Metro does not extend out that far). The suites are very nice and spacious, and the hotel has many amenities including small gift shop, bar, restaurant, and pool. The fitness center was under construction while I was there, so I was given passes to an adjacent health club that was very nice as well. My only complaint was that the room service menu was more limited than other Marriott's, but the hotel was connected to a shopping center that comprised mostly of restaurants, so there were plenty of choices. Service was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
1.4 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
2.2 mi away
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Dulles Marriott Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Dulles Marriott Suites

Address: 13101 Worldgate Dr, Herndon, VA 20170-4375
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#8 Business Hotel in Herndon
#8 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range: $102 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Washington Dulles Marriott Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites is one of the premier hotels near Dulles Airport. Featuring all-suite accommodations, this hotel in Herndon, Virginia is located 3 miles from IAD Airport and offers 253 newly renovated spacious guest rooms with high-tech business amenities and separate living areas. Both business and leisure travelers will appreciate the hotel's complimentary shuttle service to and from Dulles Airport. Washington Dulles Marriott Suites is within walking distance to dozens of restaurants, unique shops and activities at the adjacent Worldgate Centre. Guests will also enjoy our close proximity to the National Air and Space Museum Udvar Hazy Center, Reston Town Center, Dulles Expo Center and numerous Northern Virginia wineries. For an important meeting or special occasion, our state-of-the-art event facilities and custom catering are perfect for a flawless event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Washington Dulles Marriott Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Dulles Marriott Hotel Herndon
Marriott Washington Dulles
Marriott Herndon
Herndon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing