We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ms. Mansi, made it up to whatever inconvenience there. Thank you!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Herndon Reston
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I planned to stay 3 nights over there. I checked out the next day! Clean rooms, Well kept property but it is only for pilots & aviation crur, not for me, who wanted to switch off my pone, watch tv & relax on a week end. The hotel is surrounded by offices only. There is a Dunkin Donuts 10 minutes walking. It's 25 minutes walking distance from restaurants or a grocery shop. Nobody offered to drine me anywhere, which is common at that area. Nobody showed up at the Bistro that Friday night! I was hungry, thirsty & tired. Ms. Mansi, went above & beyond her way to make it up to me. She even offered to take me to Reston Town Center to have dinner! The TV Channels were the basics only, nothing entertaining, the tv was located at the left side of the bed. which made it more inconvenient. Very nice Courtyard but bit neglected.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zalfa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Herndon Reston, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Zalfa,

Thank you for the feedback from your most recent stay. We are quite sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory, due to concerns about the Bistro hours, television offerings, and room layout, among other things. We do have a shuttle that provides transportation within a 5 mile radius as well as taxi services available to our guests. There are restaurants, grocery stores, banks, shopping, and more within the 5 mile radius. It is true that our property is in a high paced, commercial area and we service many business travelors. We again apologize if this was an inconvenience for you. We are happy to know that the rooms were clean, well kept, and that Mansi provided superior customer service. If you would like to discuss anything further, please feel free to contact the property. We certainly hope we can regain your confidence in Herndon Courtyard and serve you again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 188 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

First of all, Manci and Richard are to be commended....there was a problem in our room and Richard came right down and fixed it...Manci is very accommodating with directions to different places and very knowledgeable about the area.
Food from the take out Bistro was surprising good for on the good food...
Still...we miss the coffee station that used to be around the corner....
Rooms are clean and smell great....clean carpets, clean bathroom....important part of staying overnight....LOL..
Bedding is superb with a wonderful night's sleep....didn't want to leave in the morning...

Room Tip: Facing the courtyard is nice ......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PADancergrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Herndon Reston, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear PADancergrrl,

Thank you for your review of the Herndon Courtyard! We are pleased to hear that your stay was all that you hoped it would be. We are sorry that the removal of the coffee station was an inconvenience, however we are glad the Bistro and Starbucks was still able to serve you.

Also, we are happy that Mansi and Richard could be of assistance to you and resolve any issue you faced. It is with sincere apologies that you had to face an issue at all. We strive to ensure all guests have a problem-free and phenomenal experience on property.

Finally, we are quite glad that you found the rooms clean and you enjoyed your bed and the property location,. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Thank you again for the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

very nice hotel. everything was immaculately clean and new looking. Brewed starbucks and had a neat little breakfast gig that was kind of like a starbucks set up; so it wasn't made to order or anything, but still nice. Marriotts keep up very well with modern styles and needs - flat screen tvs, etc. Definitely a nice hotel to stay in

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina B, Director of Sales at Courtyard Herndon Reston, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Laura G.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your experience at Herndon Courtyard! We are happy to hear that everything was clean, new, and nice including the Bistro and guest rooms. We certainly hope to serve you again in the near future and if we can do anything to make your stay more pleasant, please do not hesistate to inform us. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I used reward points to stay at this location with my wife and checked in around 5pm. I'm a former platinum elite traveler but don't have the need to travel as much anymore. I asked for a quiet room upon checking in and was given a handicap room. I went back to the desk and the attendant acted surprised I did not want a handicap room. She then gave us the room furthest back in the hotel, right up against the freeway. The traffic was bad but at that point I didn't have the energy to go back again and change rooms. Needless to say we didn't get much sleep. The stay cost me 15,000 points. We would have been better off down the street at the Holiday Inn Express. Lesson learned...don't settle for lousy service.

Room Tip: This hotel is on a busy freeway. Stay away from the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travnround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

If you´re looking for a nice and clean hotel in a good location - especially when you do not have a rental car - this is a great place to go. You will be picked up at the airport by shuttle. Near the hotel is a nice mall in walking distance just across the road as well as some restaurants, Wall Mart and some other stores which are perfect for the European traveller who needs to bring home some good bargains, groceries etc. A good place for a single traveller as well. Nice room with the possiblity to open the terrace door and sit outside to avoid the usual cold room temperatures of so many hotels caused by air conditioning. You can also take a taxi for about 25 USD OW to visit another great outlet mall close by which is really worth it (public transportation by bus only during weekdays).

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biene_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Nice hotel in a busy area, quiet but close to Town Square, etc. Staff very nice and accommodating, this is my go-to hotel when I am around. Rooms are clean and set up well for working in the evenings.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank mhatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Spent a night here on a short business trip. I like the room layout because there's a couch and the bed is turned so it looks out with your feet facing windows. Indoor pool. Free computers in lobby, free Internet in room. Breakfast included in some rates and it's tasty and a good way to start the day.

Looking forward to my 2-night stay next week.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank dangrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Herndon Reston
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Herndon/Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Herndon Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Herndon Reston

Address: 533 Herndon Pkwy, Herndon, VA 20170-5226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range: $76 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Herndon Reston 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step out of the same old business and leisure travel routine when you step inside the Courtyard hotel in Herndon, VA. Our hotel near Reston, Virginia features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. The Bistro offers healthy choices, a variety of breakfast and dinner options, an evening bar, and specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee. Our guest rooms feature luxury bedding with cotton rich sheets, fluffy pillows, complimentary Wi-Fi, flat screen HD TVs with HBO and a large work desk area. Enjoy our well-equipped fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub, 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service.Our Herndon, Virginia hotel is conveniently located near the Reston Town Center which features a variety of shopping and dining options as well as the Reston business district. The Reston Business District is home to such companies as Accenture, ComScore, Deloitte, Microsoft, NII Holding, Oracle, Quadramed, Rolls Royce and Verisign. Our hotel is also just 6 miles from the Dulles International Airport. Situated just off the Dulles Toll Road on Herndon Parkway, our hotel is also just minutes away from historic Washington, DC, Alexandria, Arlington Virginia and popular tourist attractions such as the Udvar-Hazy Air and Space Museum, The White House, The Washington Monument, The Lincoln and Jefferson Memorials, Arlington National Cemetery and The Smithsonian family of museums.Your stay at our Herndon, VA hotel is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Herndon Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Herndon Reston Hotel Herndon
Herndon Courtyard
Herndon Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing