We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great appetizers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Houlihan's

Houlihan's
Reserve with OpenTable
Houlihan's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 214 Restaurants in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Whatever your food mood or lifestyle needs, Houlihan's Herndon menu is flexible, with bold flavors, lighter bites, classics, organic and vegetarian-friendly options and even dishes made with gluten-free ingredients. They're all made from scratch and cooked fresh from quality ingredients. Join us for Happy Hour and let our mixologist prepare a perfect beverage that is bound to delight and pair just right with your meal. We hope to see you soon!
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
552 reviews
359 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
“Great appetizers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

I loved all the meals here last time I was in the area. So I was excited to come back.

They have some Great appetizers. Definitely try some. The Ahi wontons were Amazing. My dinner wasn't as fantastic as I remembered but it was still very good. I had the scallops and risotto. The Cesaer salad was bland. Ok beer and wine selection. The merlot was plain. Good experience and friendly service. If you are in the area give Houlihan's a try.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chowa-Rides-Again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    55
    29
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kearney, Nebraska
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great experience - neighborhood Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Exceptional service - freindly and welcoming. Go for the happy hour. Great place to talk with locals and get the beat of the area and suuggested activities. Special thnanks to Chuck and Victor - excellent bartenders.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
411 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

I needed a nice pleasant dinner and that is what I got. Food was hot and tasted great. Waitress was friendly and was there for all my needs. Would like to try breakfast there at some point.

Helpful?
Thank PhoenisSunDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
102 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Consistently great food and wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I've been to Houlihan's quite a bit over the years and I am always impressed with not only how good the food is, but with their stellar customer service. Everyone working at the restaurant makes you feel important and gives everything that "something extra" to make your visit a pleasant one. From working lunches (even parties of up to 10 people), to cocktails, to dinner it is always great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank emped0cles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Houlihan's is a Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

If you are in Herndon, this is a great place for dinner. Many choices, all delicious. From steaks, to seafood to chicken and pasta. You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houlihan's also viewed

Herndon, Fairfax County
 
Herndon, Fairfax County
 

Been to Houlihan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing