We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”
Review of Houlihan's

Houlihan's
Reserve with OpenTable
Houlihan's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 225 Restaurants in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Whatever your food mood or lifestyle needs, Houlihan's Herndon menu is flexible, with bold flavors, lighter bites, classics, organic and vegetarian-friendly options and even dishes made with gluten-free ingredients. They're all made from scratch and cooked fresh from quality ingredients. Join us for Happy Hour and let our mixologist prepare a perfect beverage that is bound to delight and pair just right with your meal. We hope to see you soon!
Columbia, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

I like the restaurant, very clean, professional, great food, and great service, waiter Eric Valentine is very nice and respectful, best waiter I've seen yet in Virginia, have gone plenty times and will continue to go.

Helpful?
1 Thank jnc022154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    78
    41
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quantico, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent wind down spot”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Houlihan's is a great place to eat and just wind down after flying. Great food and relaxing atmosphere. Friendly bartenders.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Convenient Houlihan's”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Part of the hotel, you can't get any more convenient. The waiter was excellent. Food was tasty and fresh. It's been a long time since I ate at a Houlihan's. Best meal of my trip.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Absolutely average”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Location was average, food was average, service was average.
Lots of average here.

Ordered a cheese burger and it was cooked okay, albeit it was dry, but no sauce on the bun? Why?
Had a side of fries and they gave me 1 tiny cup of ketchup. I asked for more ketchup and instead of bringing me a bottle like most places, they gave me another small cup.

Waiter barely talked at all. I realize that this place is boring but at least try to be engaging. Not mean just kinda weird....

Was not the one who chose to eat here and certainly would not come back as there has to be better options around Dulles Airport.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PnSfromLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food. Fantastic service”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Everything was great! Disliked nothing. We had a group reception and banquet for our group, individual breakfast. No disappointments at all.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mlh0326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houlihan's also viewed

Herndon, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Houlihan's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing