We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Lots of fun for the kids!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frying Pan Park

Frying Pan Park
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Working farm, live animals, playground, country store, tractor rides, farmer's market
South Padre Island, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lots of fun for the kids!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Love the animals and the fun hayride!! Kids and adults had a great time! It was a beautiful day and the hayride circuit was really fun and interesting.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    38
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for little kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Easy, free activity for little ones. We had birthday parties there for both of my kids when they turned 3. Kids can run around and see a variety of animals -- fun times. The carousel and playground are nice too. I especially like that the animals look well cared-for.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne2cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Back to my roots”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you have ever lived near a farm, or even if you haven't, this is a great place to bring your kids and/or your dogs to experience a working farm. There are often baby animals in the farm park as well as tractor rides, and there are nice trails to hike on with your dog. Horses are present, and fun to watch! I'm from the Midwest, so it a little slice of home every time I visit here.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SandymoDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun days with kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This place is awesome! Kids love visiting every time we go there. Around this time they have newborn baby piglets, and other baby animals. They have hay rides and a carousel. Little gift shop carries ice cream and toys and stuff - kids love it, and parents are happy.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DCgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
97 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“You cant go wrong for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Its free,,you can take as little or as long as you want. Spring is a great time to visit...all the baby animals...most will come right up for a pet and a blade of grass...There is a country store, and a tractor ride and a carrousel on weekends, those have small fees...there is also an equestrian center on site where, if lucky you can catch a horse show, or class...very cool little stop of history and fun

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank tdngjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frying Pan Park also viewed

 

Been to Frying Pan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing