We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I don't think i've ever spent less on a hotel or even motel than what i paid for a night at the Westin as a brief stopover for a shopping trip to Leesburg, VA. You get the wonderful heavenly bed and a nice room but the value was through the roof.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aloha_Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (752)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

427 - 433 of 752 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Wife and I enroute to Beijing. Clean, modern well kept. Enthusiastic staff. Nicer Restaurants in Reston. Bell staff will drop you at local plaza for nicer restaurants. Definitely one of the better airport hotels I've stayed. Bar is busy lots of traffic. Hotel restaurant for breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bristolroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Super soul-less. We stayed overnight. Very convenient for Dulles - ten mins via free bus transfer. Longer than one night there and you might get depressed. Room is clean but the surfaces are tiles and frosted glass - like a morgue examination table. Everything is neutral - bland wood finishes and high ceilings, the white walls reminiscent of a psychiatric-hospital. The Westin feels clinical and cold.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippsyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I arrived late on Sunday night, but I was extremely pleased with the Hotel.

The staff was courteous, quick and fun to talk too.

Lobby was very nice, high ceiling clean modern entrance.

Room was on the top floor and large, super clean and well equipped.

Breakfast the next morning too was great, no fuss, quick service and menu was quite different than the norm. I had oatmeal with apples, cinnamon and honey. Excellent.

Will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sky61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Having visited this hotel the first week it first opened in 2009 and having visited nearly 100 times in four years, I can confidently say that this is one of the finest Starwood properties in the world (having enjoyed Starwood on 5 continents). From arrival at Reception with a welcome fit for family that continues on to the gourmet-quality restaurant facilities (Padella Restaurant), to the comfortable, contemporary rooms--nothing is left to chance, even the warm recognition and service by housekeeping, porters and shuttle drivers. This fine hotel will continue to be my home-away-from-home in Northern Virginia.

Room Tip: Best views of the lake and water feature from NE side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SpecialVistas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Comfortable room. Very clean. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice in addition to the buffet. Desk staff was very helpful. The courtesy van was a great plus. It was readily available to take me to business meetings at nearby corporate offices, and it was very quick to come to pick me up following the meetings. The drivers were always friendly and courteous. They also take you to Dulles airport. I had a two night business stay, and I was as pleased with this Westin as I am with all Westin stays. It was a good value as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SearraM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda T, General Manager at The Westin Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear SearraM,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and fellow travellers. We are one of the few area hotels that offers complimentary shuttle service to local corporate offices and businesses. We run to local offices on the :15 and :45 of every hour from 7:15 am to 10:15 am on weekdays and we make pickups based on availability.
Thanks again for taking notice of our excellent driver team that goes above and beyond to assist your every need. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Yours in hospitality,
Linda Tierney
General Manager
Westin Washington Dulles Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We recently stayed at the Westin while on a 12 day trip to the D.C. area for a leadership conference my son was attending. We stayed in a corner room with beautiful views. The room was large, clean and well appointed. Our beds were extremely comfortable. The service in the restaurant was extremely good. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank runandfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
1.1 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
1,255 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Washington Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Address: 2520 Wasser Ter, Herndon, VA 20171-6177
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Herndon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#11 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range: $98 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Washington Dulles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comfort of Westin, only minutes from Dulles Airport. In addition to a convenient location and comfortable hotel rooms, our hotel provides amazing meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Washington Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Herndon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing