We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Westin Amenities but Don't Come Hungry” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Westin Amenities but Don't Come Hungry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

There are things we've come to expect when staying at Westin...great bed...nice amenities...restaurant, etc. Everything receives a thumbs up except the food portion. Check in was interesting. One person at the desk as the line behind us expanded to include many in-coming guests. Restaurant was closed on weekends so only bar food was available. Employees are incredibly friendly and accommodating from our van driver (who was so informative!) to the front desk employee (who had his hands full and handled every guest with style). Leaving in the early morning, no one was at the desk. A bell was available for "summoning" her. Rooms are typical Westin. If we had stayed during the week, our experience probably would have been different.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MyraO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    235
    87
    29
    34
See reviews for
149
123
78
249
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

What a pleasant surprise! The staff was friendly, very professional and responsive. I know the place was packed but they treated my wife and I as if we were their only guests. I ran into one of the staff of duty at the airport and he struck up a conversation like we were old friends. They have a great team and I can't recommend a stay there enough. We'll be back!

Room Tip: The second floor would be good if you like to use their spa (pool and gym)...which is the biggest I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

stayed here with my extended family,11 of us, for 2 nights during my trip to U.S.the rooms are spacious and tastefully done.rooms are clean and service is prompt.wheelchair facility available. breakfast is good.value for money hotel.

Room Tip: choose rooms facing the lake and not facing the podium parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enthudoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

I had a great time staying at Westin. Not only the rooms were big, clean, the beds super comfortable, the bedding fabulous, but the staff were all so lovely and friendly. In most hotels with this caliber, the staff always has a chip on their shoulder. Not at Westin. The staff here is super friendly, but cordial and they all went above and beyond their duties to make this nice for me. The shuttle to the airport is so convenient and the shuttle drivers are extremely nice. I just can not say enough about how great everyone at this hotel was.
The great feature that I like about the room was the shower. Westin showers are double headed, so for people like me who are on the short side, the double heads makes taking shower a much more pleasant experience. And the bedding, I just can't believe how comfortable the bed and the bedding were. Honestly, I did not want to get out of bed in the morning and at night, I couldn't wait to get in that comfortable bed.
I also took advantage of the exercise room. The equipment is brand new, the room is huge and beautiful. Towels, water, yoga matts, free-weights, exercise balls, and many other extras all available. From now on, this will be the only hotel that I stay in when I am in DC area.

Room Tip: I was told that I could chose between a tub or shower. I chose shower, and it was great. That choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I've stayed here multiple times as I have business in the area. The rooms always seems like they are well cared for and the service has been consistently solid. Only downsides for the hotel would be that it is somewhat removed from nearby restaurants so you need to either ask at the desk or fire up the GPS. The hotel breakfast is a nice touch when it is included with your rate.

Room Tip: High floors are recommended. You are pretty close to the airport but not under a flight path. I sugg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CincyLonghorns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Had a very nice stay here after long international flight. Just missed the shuttle bus so I had a long wait in the cold and the wind, but things got better after I arrived.

Good room. Clean and up to date. Platinum status got me a breakfast voucher and the service and food were very good. Had an unexpected but most welcome offer of a to-go cup for my coffee as I left the restaurant.

Will always come back when I am at Dulles.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicholasWorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed here with my family the night before a flight out of Dulles. We took the 6 am shuttle, it worked out great. The front desk staff was super nice and helpful. They gave me a business card so I would have the number to call when we returned. The room was nice, clean, and spacious. There was a mini fridge in the room. The hotel is located in what appears to be a residential area, there is really nothing to walk to around the hotel, but they will shuttle you to the Reston town center if you want to go for dinner. There is a bar and restaurant in the hotel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank maestralaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
1.1 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Washington Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Property: The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
Address: 2520 Wasser Ter, Herndon, VA 20171-6177
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Herndon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#11 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Washington Dulles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comfort of Westin, only minutes from Dulles Airport. In addition to a convenient location and comfortable hotel rooms, our hotel provides amazing meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Washington Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Herndon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing