We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
Nearby Hotels
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$93
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$86
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$95
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$75
$72
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel(Herndon)(Great Value!)
$84
$75
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveler rating
335
268
95
35
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
268
95
35
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly beddulles airportparking garagenice hotelstarbucks coffeefront desk staffbreakfast buffetan early flightcomfortable roomfitness centerbusiness tripminute drivebusiness centerdc areashuttle servicespgpond
Filter
Updating list...
529 - 534 of 773 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel was really worth every penny. It was beautiful and very comfortable. Lovely rooms and lobby.
Everything was clean, staff was very helpful, there was great food!
My boyfriend and I stayed here on a whim. It was last minute and we got lucky finding a deal on Hotwire. I'm so glad we did:)
Westin, we will return!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at the Westin for a wedding in November and though we were expecting a basic airport type hotel, we were pleasantly surprised. We were planning on boarding our dog but a last minute double check with the hotel informed us that they were dog friendly, and not just for small dogs. Even our 55 lb mutt was allowed. I got a few odd looks from other guests when bringing in his enormous crate, but the staff was super friendly and helpful and always seemed happy to see him. They even provided some doggie treats for him.

Beyond that, everything about our stay was also top-notch. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, assisting us with making plans for transportation and arranging a car for us. Even the chambermaids greeted us each day and were nice to our dog and even made up our room though we told them they didn't need to since our dog was in there one day.

The room was nice, with a huge, comfy bed and enough room for our dog's giant crate. He also found the arm chair and bed to be incredibly comfortable. I had expected to absolutely die from allergies with all the dogs I had assumed stayed in the room, but they must have done a fantastic job cleaning as I had no problems.

Location was pretty good, near a bunch of strip malls with a good choice of fast food, slightly more upscale dining options, and stores. It was also convenient for venturing out a little further to visit the Manasas battleground and excellent restaurants in Chantilly. There was also a nice little green walkway along the pond for walking the dog and several clean up bag stations around.

The conference rooms seemed nice though we only walked past them. The bar was well stocked and had several draught beers, more than I'd expect from a hotel bar.

Definitely a good option when staying in Dulles and very convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

This was a pleasant surprise in several ways. Nice room , great bed & linens/pillows. Even the shuttle came on time. Very close to the airport. I will stay here again if fly thru Dulles Airport. Only thing to know is the airport can be very confusing if its your first time there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0hn_fr0m_Calif0rnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel is very comfortable for business travel. It is located in a mostly business park setting with several HQ type buildings around and a few apartments complexes. I am not sure what is in the vicinity, but the surrounding grounds are nice. Close to airport.
The hotel itself is very comfortable and well appointed. Nice gym, indoor lap pool, etc. The restaurant (Padella) was very good. Twin fillets were excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda T, General Manager at The Westin Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear Brian A,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We take pride in our hotel and especially our Italian Padella Restaurant which serves fresh, simple Italian food. Please be sure to return to our hotel even if it is just to enjoy the twin filets or any other item from our menu!

Happy Holidays!
Linda Tierney
General Manager
Westin Washington Dulles Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I don't stay at Westin very often but this one was very impressive, great service, great room, good food. Not that I wasn't expecting anything less, but I would definitely stay here agin if the price is right.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
Thank townie394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews