We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 24, 2012

This was a pleasant surprise in several ways. Nice room , great bed & linens/pillows. Even the shuttle came on time. Very close to the airport. I will stay here again if fly thru Dulles Airport. Only thing to know is the airport can be very confusing if its your first time there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0hn_fr0m_Calif0rnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (742)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

502 - 508 of 742 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel is very comfortable for business travel. It is located in a mostly business park setting with several HQ type buildings around and a few apartments complexes. I am not sure what is in the vicinity, but the surrounding grounds are nice. Close to airport.
The hotel itself is very comfortable and well appointed. Nice gym, indoor lap pool, etc. The restaurant (Padella) was very good. Twin fillets were excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda T, General Manager at The Westin Washington Dulles Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear Brian A,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We take pride in our hotel and especially our Italian Padella Restaurant which serves fresh, simple Italian food. Please be sure to return to our hotel even if it is just to enjoy the twin filets or any other item from our menu!

Happy Holidays!
Linda Tierney
General Manager
Westin Washington Dulles Airport Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I don't stay at Westin very often but this one was very impressive, great service, great room, good food. Not that I wasn't expecting anything less, but I would definitely stay here agin if the price is right.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
Thank townie394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We were welcomed by efficient, friendly staff.
Hotel has a disitinguished sober decor.Appears new
Room is comfortable.
Enjoyed an excellent meal served in-room by friendly staff.
Very reasonable rates

Room Tip: Been there only once so cannot compare
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kikaan1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed durring our hurricane in the area - very nice lobby/restaurant and very good beds.

The staff seemed a bit tired - but overall had a great experience. They were very good about answering questions about the hurricane and what to expect.

The food was very good. They do have a limited menu - but for what they have its prepared.

The rooms are quiet and have an excellent bed. I also enjoy the double-headed shower. It was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ua85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I've been at this hotel several times and they always deliver a very consistent positive experience. During my most recent visit they were able to get me into a room even though I checked in very early (10:30). This place is very clean, modern with nice rooms. Typically I get a free breakfast voucher and free wireless durin my stay which is always niceas Nice rooms

Only negatives is that though the food is goo the menu itself is prettly limited. Also, the bar area is a little small.

Room Tip: If traveling to nearby businesses (e.g. VW) they run a free shuttle service...but make sure you ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I was with 3 more people and We had a Great time there.
Clean and spacious rooms and a good proceso. breakfast was ok with a súper food concept.
Great fitness área and a good pool área.
Really convenience if you need to be close to the airport (free shuttle)
Easy and fast accest to WDC
The staff is friendly and pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for the high floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agustin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
1,228 reviews
1.1 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Washington Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Address: 2520 Wasser Ter, Herndon, VA 20171-6177
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Herndon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#11 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range: $95 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Washington Dulles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comfort of Westin, only minutes from Dulles Airport. In addition to a convenient location and comfortable hotel rooms, our hotel provides amazing meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Washington Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Herndon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing