We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel - a little hard to fine” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
GreenLeadersSilver level
Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - a little hard to fine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

Stayed here one night. Got a deal on Priceline. The hotel is nice--good rooms, good buffet breakfast. It is a little hard to find--so get good directions from the hotel before you set off to find it on your own. this would be a really good hotel for an overnight.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler2009Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    235
    87
    29
    34
See reviews for
149
123
78
249
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

I stayed at the Westin Dulles for 5 days in August, 2011. The hotel is new, modern and features those comfy Westin beds. The staff is helpful and friendly. The rooms are quite spacious, clean with nice bathrooms. The best things about this hotel in the proximity to Dulles Airport, free shuttle to and from airport and the pretty setting with walking trails, fountain and volleyball court!. The hotel is very conveniently located to businesses but feels very suburban.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dee_schur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

This Westin Hotel has become our favorite in the entire chain because of their extraordinary service. The dedicated staff does everything possible to ensure a pleasant visit--from Management and Reception, to Housekeeping, to Baggage Assistance and especially their fine "Padella" Restaurant which is expertly run by Chef Luca and his fine supporting staff in the Kitchen, Hostess and Wait Staff. The entire chain could learn a few lessons from the beautifully managed hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpecialVistas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

Overall, good stay. Rooms are spacious as are the guest baths. If you need to stay over, missed a flight or have a late flight and need to kill time/freshen up, this is a good choice. Lobby is crisp and clean. Pandella - the restaurant and bar - are both good but overpriced, worth it though to not leave the property in search of food. Paid $64 for the night and hung out at Reston Town Center. I'd recommend it. Oh, the 24 hr shuttle to Dulles is very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank awrldtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Level Contributor
220 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Seems that recently I have been getting a lot of Platinum upgrades to suites. I really appreciate it.

The hardest part about it is, I dont have my wife along to share it with.

Room service was good, valet was a little slow.

Room was clean, comfy. Was very hot outside, and the air conditioning worked great!

All in All, I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ClickTheGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

I stayed here in July 2011 with a friend of mine, we are both professionals in our 50's. The trip was for pleasure. The hotel is beautiful, I attend alot of conferences for work and this was comparable to the hotels that conferences are held in. The staff was helpful and met most of our needs. The rooms are spacious, clean and the beds are extremely comfortable and I'm real picky about beds. I have severe arthritis and find it extremely hard to sleep in some hotel beds. The wet bar was helpful and the bathroom was wonderful with two shower heads. The only glitch we had was that we took the free shuttle to the Reston downtown area. We were instructed to be at the pickup area at a certain time and we were there before that. The bus came and I confirmed that the driver was dropping off at the Westin Dulles. He took us the Westin in Reston and then was rude to us when we wanted to go to the hotel at Dulles. I had to call the hotel and demand that someone come and pick us up and take us back to the correct hotel. The hotel did so. That was the only criticism that I have, the rest of the stay was fine. We ate breakfast in the hotel dining room one morning. The breakfast bar is pretty typical and I'm not sure its worth the $15.00 per person. $30.00 for breakfast plus tip is pretty steep for me but all in all it was a pleasant stay for two nights. I would stay here again just for the beds. The parking is free in the garage which was nice cause it was 100 degrees outside and at least the car is in the shade. Valet parking is $10./day.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boblingen, Germany
Level Contributor
49 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

Honestly, I didn't expect this hotel to be great as it is quite remote and quite a bit off Dulles or other meaningfull stuff.

The lobby itself is not as spacious as other Westins, but it all felt somewhat Westin like once I got in there. Service at check-in was gentle and cool as always and the rooms and bathrooms clean and of high quality furniture as well. The view was even nice into a park with lake scenery.

I had to battle a bit for breakfast, as my rate included it, but it took them a couple of minutes to accept this. Except for that a lot is included which is not for other hotels (parking, wifi, airport shuttle).

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ben2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
1.1 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Washington Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Washington Dulles Airport

Property: The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
Address: 2520 Wasser Ter, Herndon, VA 20171-6177
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Herndon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#11 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Washington Dulles Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comfort of Westin, only minutes from Dulles Airport. In addition to a convenient location and comfortable hotel rooms, our hotel provides amazing meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Washington Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport Hotel Herndon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing