We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Manassas, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The hotel is close to 28. Easy to access with little traffic by the hotel. Restaurants,movies, grocery stores are less than a 5 minute drive away. The Hotel is very well maintained and the staff is A+

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Jeff C,

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport. I am glad to see you enjoyed the location and service from the staff. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    124
    83
    26
    19
See reviews for
79
66
47
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This hotel is good for business trip, very close to airport. I took the shuttle from Dulles Airport to the hotel and the driver is friendly. Once I got there the hotel is decent and everyone was extremely friendly. Every staff was very helpful. The hotel is new, modern, clean and very nicely furnished and decorated. They have very reasonable nightly room rate.But I had a few issues during my stay, the air-condition did not work very well. When I mentioned that there was a room maintenance issue at checkout there was no apology. At least This is a good location near Dullus airport with free shuttle service and reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim K, General Manager at Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Gary G,

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport. I am happy to read you enjoyed the shuttle, location, and helpfulness from our staff. Please accept my apologies regarding your A/C not working properly. Please feel free to contact me and I will make it right. We hope the next time you are traveling to the Herndon Dulles area you choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Front desk staff was very nice, David is an asset to Sheraton. My husband, daughter and our dog stayed two nights here; we had to ask for the pet kit (the front desk didn't know about it but fortunately a passing staff member did). The indoor pool was the reason we chose this property (it was small but enjoyed by our 8 year old and it did have a small "hot tub" area connected); however, we did have to ask about the hours of the pool because the hours are limited and are not posted anywhere. The hotel would do a much better service to their guests if they provided information regarding the available amenities and the hours they are available. We chose to eat out locally instead of paying the overinflated prices of the menu options offered in the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_F523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed very much to stay on this hotel. Room and bathroom well equipped very nice and clean . Good breakfast with freash summer fruit. Nice stuff very guest friendly. We'll certainly come back when we'll be around next time

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DORIT A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspers, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times while visiting our children in Northern VA. The hotel has always been regarded as our home away from home. We feel welcomed and very comfortable when overnighting. The location has easy access from Dulles and the surrounding area. Thanks Sheraton!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndTodo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
District of Columbia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is convenient to Dulles Airport if you have a flight or an event early the next morning, as we did. It also allows pets. We were two adults, a child and a dog. The lobby is nicely appointed and has computers for checking email or printing boarding passes.

The hotel website offers a pet kit with bowls and a bed on check-in. None was offered, though we didn't have to ask for the waivers to sign. The room had mildew in the bathtub and a bit of peeling wallpaper, which I thought was odd for such a new property.

What the room was missing was any sort of guide to what services the hotel offers. No information about the hours of the pool or where to find things in the building. As a result, I walked all the way up and down the hallway of our floor but couldn't find an ice machine. Called the front desk to ask, but got no answer. Called again, and was told to go to the second floor (I was on the fifth). On my way to the elevator, imagine my surprise to hear ice cubes being dispensed? The sound was coming from the room marked "guest laundry," and there was a guest inside who couldn't find the machine on the sixth floor.

The Sheraton needs to do a fair amount of work on the small stuff.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank childbride84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here for one night as I needed something close to airport. As noted, not much in the area to walk to (one mediocre pizza place) but I was not there long. This is one of the newer "cookie cutter" Sheratons with a small lobby, small restaurant and bar. The rooms were average size, if a bit spartan. I had two double beds and the chair for the desk BARELY fit between the bed and the desk. No outlets on the desk so had to run cords to farther outlets. Bathroom was a bit odd configuration wise but was adequate. Overall, not a bad hotel. Just not one I would want to spend considerable time in, either.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DawgmanOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#6 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 840 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
1.4 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dulles
Staybridge Suites Dulles
#10 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
Address: 13715 Sayward Boulevard, Herndon, VA 20171
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel, just a quick ride from the Washington Dulles International Airport. Our location makes us your ideal spot when visiting the Herndon & Dulles area. You can host your meeting or event in one of our four meeting spaces or take our complimentary shuttle to discover downtown Washington D.C. Or you can take a quick visit to one of Virginia's top producing wineries. No matter the reason for your stay, you will be welcomed by our staff with a smile and a Sheraton Sweet Sleeper (C) Bed. Get all your work done with our first class business center, or unwind in our heated indoor pool. Afterwards you'll always be welcome for cocktails at the Sheraton Club Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Cancelon and Starwood so you can book your Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing