We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good one at Dulles Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good one at Dulles Airport”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here overnight. Very clean, good location and excellent staff. overall it offers the quality you would expect from major hotel chains. They charge for the Internet though and do not serve early breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farrukh_fromLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    152
    102
    32
    31
See reviews for
95
79
55
204
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riga
Level 6 Contributor
595 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

if you are not willing to drag yourself to Washington from Dulles international airport for one overnight, than this hotel will be good choice. before you travel, find out hotel phone number to which you need to call after getting your bags and you will have your free of charge shuttle bus transfer in some minutes. hotel offers good size rooms, free WiFi at lobby and also business centre, where you can print your boarding pass for next day flight. you also will have free of charge transfer to the hotel in the next morning. if you are lucky and get room at executive floor, than you also can enjoy lounge area in the top floor, where are decent food served at the eve. sleep quality is great and what else you need for short stay close to airport?!

Room Tip: if you can book executive rooms on the top floor, go for it, while you can snack at executive lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aigars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My family was there just a couple of days ago. It's very close to Dulles airport~

The gentleman at front desk is very nice and helpful. I remember his name is Boris(it's not easy for a chinese to remember a foreinger's name instantly...)

The room is spacious and clean. And the price is very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tori Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
435 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I was impressed with the helpful staff at the front desk and housekeeping. Because I was staying for a full week they gave me a quiet room at the end of the hall, also provided complimentary internet. Housekeeping did not clean my room for a couple days and when I got in around 9pm on friday the staff got it cleaned in about 15 minutes.

The room is tastefully furnished and very compfortable. The huge desk leaves enough room for several computers, -bed extremely comfortable. TV controls were somewhat quirky however it was HD and a good size, -aprox 42 inches.

This hotel is a contrast to the larger Hayatt in respect to size. The bar has a smaller crowd and feels more intimate than the large trendy setting of the Hayatt reception area. The complimentary computers are very close to the elevators but it's ok if you want to do some people watching.

Room Tip: There are no refrigerators in most rooms and the only ice machine is on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IHG_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

We spent the night before catching a flight the next morning. The hotel is fairly new and very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our room and found well appointed with king sized bed. I would definitely stay there again. Ofcourse there is afree shuttle to Dulles airport and only a short distance away.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dderouin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The rooms were very spacious and nice. The bed was comfy, the bathroom was beautiful. The desk was extremely large and perfect for work!

The breakfast was great; lots of hot food options, yogurt, and fruit.

The staff were very friendly, even when I checked in very late at 10pm. The shower in my room didn't work and when I told them about it (at 11:30pm), they upgraded my room to a new one.

Great location; it was only 5 minutes away from Dulles.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjc2133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, North Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We booked this hotel because of the excellent rate I found at Southwest.com. The hotel is relatively new and was in a good location for our business appointment. We were very pleased with the exterior appearance of the hotel and with the excellent front desk staff. Check-in was very quick and easy. Our guest room was spacious and nicely decorated with dark woods and muted, calming color scheme. The bathroom was very large, with a glassed, walk-in shower and marble 48" vanity. Both the guest room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. About the only thing that would have made the room better is a mini-fridge and microwave.

There was no breakfast included with the room rate, but there is a restaurant in the hotel that serves breakfast and dinner. We didn't check the dinner menu, but the breakfast buffet ($12.95) was extensive.

I would recommend this hotel if you need to be in the Reston/Herndon area, as it is convenient to both locations, as well as to Dulles Airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
0.4 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
1.8 mi away
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
Address: 13715 Sayward Dr, Herndon, VA 20171-6305
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel, just a quick ride from the Washington Dulles International Airport. Our location makes us your ideal spot when visiting the Herndon & Dulles area. You can host your meeting or event in one of our four meeting spaces or take our complimentary shuttle to discover downtown Washington D.C. Or you can take a quick visit to one of Virginia's top producing wineries. No matter the reason for your stay, you will be welcomed by our staff with a smile and a Sheraton Sweet Sleeper (C) Bed. Get all your work done with our first class business center, or unwind in our heated indoor pool. Afterwards you'll always be welcome for cocktails at the Sheraton Club Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing