We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel if you have a car”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
244 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice hotel if you have a car”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

Stayed one night during trip to Reston, got a $59 a night rate. Hotel has nice clean rooms that are a fair size. Standard sheraton ammenities including large flat screen tv. Room was very clean and front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The only challenge with the hotel is the location. It is not walking distance to anthing but other hotels. there is an airport shuttle, but if you plan on eating anywhere but the hotel, i would recommend renting a car. Overall very nice hotel especially if you can get the sheraton special weekend rate.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daly64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    137
    94
    30
    27
See reviews for
88
73
52
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
155 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

The hotel is in a faceless suburban area. That being said, it is modern and efficient and the staff is welcoming. The rooms are new and comfy, the internet service in the lobby is fast and there are lots of computers. Kind of strange that Platinum guests exit the elevator into the lounge, and rooms are beyond. And the lounge food is variable - certainly better at breafast than in the evening.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChinaFanNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick_Campbell, General Manager at Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear ChinaFanNYC

Thank you for taking time to write about your stay with us. It is our always great to hear from our guests.
We certainly shared your comments with our team here, Modern, Efficient and Welcoming made them feel very good.
Sorry you did not enjoy the surrounding area, Dulles Station where our hotel is located is new and constantly developing.

Once again thank you for your comments and insight!

Sincerely Patrick Campbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

Was very impressed with the staff, room, food and overall location to Dulles. Had just stayed at the Four Seasons in Georgetown and was expecting a big letdown. What a surprise. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick_Campbell, General Manager at Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Kevin C,

Thank You very much for taking time to give us feed back about your stay here with us. You were a long way from home and I'm glad we could make you feel welcome. The team really appreciated your wonderful comments, they loved the fact that you were impressed with the entire aspect of your stay.

We hope to see you again when you get back East in the Dulles area!
Sincerely
Patrick Campbell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

I had an opportunity to stay at this hotel for a couple of days. The hotel was very clean with a decent breakfast buffet. But what appealed to me the most was the friendly front desk staff. They displayed a personal touch which is, I regret, getting to be quite rare these days. They were extremely friendly and very helpful. I had called the front desk to get directions to a nearby supermarket. Before I came down to the lobby, they had printed out the directions and the map for me. I was feeling a bit unwell the previous day and the next day they made it a point to find out if I was feeling better. Simple things - but these personal touches are what I will remember about my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick_Campbell, General Manager at Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear MV from Memphis,

Thank You very much for taking time to give us feed back about your stay with us. I was glad to hear we helped in some matter when you wern't feeling so good. We have all been there, and it doesn't make it any easier when your away from home. I was glad to hear a little bit of a "personal touch" added some comfort.

We hope to see you again when your back up in the area!
Sincerly
Patrick Campbell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Chose this property because it was close to the new National Air and Space Museum (NASM). Used my Starwood Platinum status to upgrade to the club floor. Great breakfast in the club lounge. Typical Sheraton room - very nice but nothing real special. Property is located in a business and residential area. Would have been hard to find without the GPS. Use the hotel shuttle to the museum and save the $15 parking fee!

Room Tip: The club level rooms are worth the upgrade - free hors d’oeuvres in the afternoon and hot breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Likes2Fly-82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
182 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

Very disappointed about this property. Dull. Boring. Drab. Strange odors. Problems with the hot water this morning (and for more guests than just me). So far removed from the typical standard Starwood sets for its properties.
The elevators and main hallway floors have a strange odor to them...almost musty. Luckily it didn't get into the rooms.
All issues were addressed with the staff.

Room Tip: If you can afford it stay at the Westin across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrmondBeachFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick_Campbell, General Manager at Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear OrmondBeachFL

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding our hotel. We appreciate comments and views from all of our guests.
We did have an isolated issue with our hot water that one morning you mentioned, it was remedied. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused, and hopefully you will give us another chance. I was disappointed to read the comments pertaining to Starwood Standards. We have always prided ourselves in our hotel in the fact that is only a little over three years old and working hard to maintain the newness.

Once again thank you for your comments pertaining to our hotel
Sincerely Patrick Campbell General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

Booking one night here, with 10 days parking worked out at the same price as booking an airport shuttle AND avoided getting up really early in the morning. The hotel is great, as you would expect of the Sheraton chain and is 10 minutes away from the airport. The parking isn't secure but the hotel is located in a business area just outside the airport and there didn't seem to be any problems.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adventurebuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.4 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
1.4 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
Address: 13715 Sayward Dr, Herndon, VA 20171-6305
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel, just a quick ride from the Washington Dulles International Airport. Our location makes us your ideal spot when visiting the Herndon & Dulles area. You can host your meeting or event in one of our four meeting spaces or take our complimentary shuttle to discover downtown Washington D.C. Or you can take a quick visit to one of Virginia's top producing wineries. No matter the reason for your stay, you will be welcomed by our staff with a smile and a Sheraton Sweet Sleeper (C) Bed. Get all your work done with our first class business center, or unwind in our heated indoor pool. Afterwards you'll always be welcome for cocktails at the Sheraton Club Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing