We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“I was well pleased.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Herndon, Virginia
2 reviews
“I was well pleased.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2011

First of all I would like to thank Meenu, Mahad, Jamal and Eric for the fantastic customer service given to me. When I checked in around 1 hour before I had to be at work I found out that I had been booked at the wrong Sheraton. I needed to be at work within the hour and Meenu, Mahad and Jamal took care of everything for me and canceled my reservation at the other Sheraton in Reston and quickly accommodated me with a very comfortable room at their hotel and I was able to get to work on time. The hotel room was very comfortable and clean. Housekeeping personnel are fantastic and I was quite surprised when I needed to stay there again a few days later that the -same- housekeeper who I had met on my original visit remembered me and the room I had previously stayed in; even though I was on a different floor. I remembered her as being quite pleasant and friendly when I first met her. I find that the overall quality of the staff is excellent and I plan on making it my place of residence whenever I need to stay in that area in the future. I spoke to Eric concerning my next reservation and even though it was obvious that he was quite busy he didn't make me feel rushed in his responses to me. Once again, thank you all for such good service and I do recommend highly that anyone who is in search of a clean, safe and friendly environment for a place to stay to consider the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel. Oh, yeah, the Sweet Sleeper Beds are excellent.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1973volvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    131
    89
    28
    21
See reviews for
82
69
49
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
348 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 629 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2011

My flight was delayed to Dulles unitl after 2am. Thank god my hotel room was still available when I arrved by taxi around 2:30am. The hotel is really nice and modern. With my complimentary morning coffee I headed back to Dulles to take the Washington Flyer bus for $10 to West Falls Church and then metro in downtown DC. A very affrodable way to travel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2010

I stayed at this property the night before flying out of Dulles for Thanksgiving, making use of their park-and-fly package. With the high cost of parking at Dulles, it was economical to stay over and leave my car, not to mention the reduction in stress from not having to fight rush-hour traffic on the Beltway. Parking was readily available when I arrived - in fact the lot was practically empty. The property seems quite new, and the room was in excellent shape with comfortable Sheraton bedding. I liked the walk-in shower in the bathroom and the nice amount of counterspace around the sink. Free Internet access was provided at several terminals in the lobby. The indoor pool unfortunately operates on a very limited schedule, so I wasn't able to try it - I believe it is closed Sunday through Wednesday and open only 5-10 pm Thursday and Friday plus some daytime hours Saturday. The restaurant had a fairly limited range of menu items at dinner (a few salads, sandwiches, and grilled meat and fish entrees), but the sandwich I had was tasty and reasonably priced for this area. The staff were all friendly and professional, and the shuttle to the airport the next morning was right on time. On the way back from the airport you must call for pickup, but the shuttle arrived within about 15 minutes of my call. The property is a bit hard to find in an office-park area, and I didn't see any other restaurants or shops around, but I would definitely recommend it for park-and-fly deals or for people with business in the area. In fact, I've already made reservations for a "reverse park-and-fly" for Christmas!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ceollaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2010

This hotel is a perfect example of what a hotel should be. The staff, food, bar, and rooms were 10 out of 10 stars. There is even a shuttle should you want to go out (with-in a 3-mile radius and yes there is plenty to do). The hotel room was $55.00, a couple miles from Dulles and brand new. It is difficult to find if you are not from the area and the Internet is $9 perday - with a 6 hours option as well. Even with my room charges, Internet and price of the room I still come close to my normal bill at other hotels I frequent. Well done and I will ALWAYS be staying here during my travels to DC.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csam48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

We paid $55 a night and the rooms were super clean and comfortable. The blinds in the room provide complete darkness if you need an afternoon nap which I LOVED. There's no bath, no fridge but you can go to the floor pantry room if you need a microwave. Gym is open 24 hours! Also something to take into account, if you are visiting D.C. for sightseeing, there is a toll of $1.00 and another of .75 going to D.C. and back to the hotel. They don't take cards so it can be VERY frustrating trying to come up with change/cash if you never carry any. That is probably one reason why they are so affordable compared to hotels closer to D.C.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apriljoyayers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

I booked the hotel for two nights during the Labor Day weekend. The price is $55 per night, which is AMAZINGLY CHEAP for Sheraton. But soon I find out it’s just not worth it…

The day we checked in, the front desk is a Latin American male who seem to trying to joke, but with a REALLY creepy smile.

When we checked in the room, it's spacious, night furniture, flat TV, etc. etc. BUT! There isn't any soap, shampoo, toothbrush, toothpaste and flip flop. I had to walk to the maid and ask her to give me some. However, she doesn't have toothbrush, toothpaste, and flip flop, which I just drove out to purchase some.

Then, after one full day traveling at DC the next day, which I was hoping the room is cleaned when return, but not exactly: The bed is sloppily made instead of the usual nicely tucked in bed at every corner. The trash in the room was taken, but no new trash bag was given. The towel was not replaced. Restroom doesn't look it's been cleaned at all... Just the same way as it is when we left. Coffee was replaced, but the maid didn't replace the creamer. I regret that I actually left $5 dollar tip...

Other than above mentioned negatives, this hotel has nice and spacious room, internet access in lobby or in the room (need to pay), big TV, bus to airport every 30 minutes. But it's quite far from any metro station unless you have a car.

WARNING: the water in the room is priced for $3 for a 1 liter bottle, but the price is in tiny tiny little fine print. I thought they were nice enough to provide free bottled water, but apparently not...

Overall, it's such a nice property; however, I'm quite shocked it has a worse-than-motel room Cleaning service. Next time I am visiting DC, I will rather stay across street at Hyatt, which is $5 more at $60 per night, and hopefully I will get some real service.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricC40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010

We got a great deal on Expedia for $63 a night. We were VERY happy with what we got. Great room with everything we needed. (Except for a refrigerator.) One of the only hotels that didn't charge for parking. Not too far driving to the Metro train stop. It is a ways from downtown DC. When we asked about staying extra nights the cost was $159 a night. I wouldn't pay that for the room but $63 was a steal for a nice place! Great directions from the front desk also. Would stay again for the right price!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KCstravelsx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.4 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
1.4 mi away
Washington Dulles Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
Address: 13715 Sayward Dr, Herndon, VA 20171-6305
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel, just a quick ride from the Washington Dulles International Airport. Our location makes us your ideal spot when visiting the Herndon & Dulles area. You can host your meeting or event in one of our four meeting spaces or take our complimentary shuttle to discover downtown Washington D.C. Or you can take a quick visit to one of Virginia's top producing wineries. No matter the reason for your stay, you will be welcomed by our staff with a smile and a Sheraton Sweet Sleeper (C) Bed. Get all your work done with our first class business center, or unwind in our heated indoor pool. Afterwards you'll always be welcome for cocktails at the Sheraton Club Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing