We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
chicago
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We had 4 adults and we reserved two rooms. They were able to give us rooms next door to each other but not adjoining. We stayed 3 nights. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There was a complimentary breakfast every morning; there was a good variety of food items to pick from. There was whole fruit (apples, oranges, bananas) and a mixed fruit bowl with sliced fruit (melons, etc) There was french toast on one of the mornings and a skillet egg item one of the other mornings. There is cereal, juices, milk, coffee for the beverages. There were pastries, english muffins, and bread to toast if you would like. The staff was friendly during our stay. We rented a car and drove to the Vienna train station and took the train into DC. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank illinoistraveler25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
We are glad to hear that your stay was a complete success. We invite you to choose us as your signature hotel on your future visits.

Sincerely,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    157
    54
    37
    26
See reviews for
134
68
54
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The rooms are new, but service overall much to be desired. I waited almost 45 minutes for shuttle at airport. Had I known they don't have regular shuttles at night, I would have taken another hotel. I was very frustrated and ended up not having the rest I thought I would have staying closer to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caligreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for bringing your thoughts to my attention. I am extremely apologetic for the shuttle incident that occured. Kindly reach out to me directly at the hotel, and I would personally ensure your needs are met.

Sincere Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orofino, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Great staff who go out of their way to make sure your stay is delightful. They even have complimentary chargers for those who forget them like I did.
Nice and quiet too.
Only drawback is it's quite a ways from D.C. with no metro connection if that's important to you.

Room Tip: As far as I'm concerned they are all good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamd927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you kindly for your feedback of your stay at our hotel. You now know where to reside on your next visit to this area.

Regards,

Rajesh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We arrived around 10 - 10:30 PM when we got to the hotel. There weren't a lot of people working, it seemed, so check in took a while longer than what I would consider typical. I hear this doesn't happen often. It seemed like the check in person was working the cafe too or something.

I really love how spacious the hotel is. The living room is SO useful. The outside sink is a little weird (especially for germaphobes), but it was useful. I also felt really really safe at this hotel, which is something I don't always feel, even in high rated hotels in other cities. We had the handicap room, but I wish there was a rack to hang towels/clothes in the bathroom.

I really loved the breakfast - the Santa Fe bagels and the egg sandwiches are delicious! By the time we were leaving they also made waffles (so they cook different dishes at different times), and everyone ran to get them. We all walked out silently because we were enjoying our waffles. Everybody loves waffles.

If you're going to Washington DC the tolls are super high to get in for such a short proximity to DC. If the tolls weren't so high and if the traffic wasn't annoying, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room without connecting doors if you don't want to hear doors closing. It's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peru, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

First of all, I have to commend the front desk staff. Literally everyone we encountered was exceptionally friendly and willing to go above and beyond with respect to service. The food is quite good, and we had room service several times. They have quite a breakfast spread in the morning, which was a bonus.

The reason I did not give the hotel an above-average rating is two-fold. The first reason is that the pool is not available until 5pm on the weekends and not at all during the week. That was disappointing, as we have two little boys who love to swim. The second is that the housekeeping was really lacking despite hefty tipping (we always tip well - little boys can be messy!) In fact, the last day of our stay our room was never made up at all.

Overall, a great value and good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I like staying at Hyatt Place properties. I find the layout pleasant and the free breakfast is a bonus. The room works well for families.

Front desk staff was mostly very kind, even calling me back while I waited for the airport shuttle to let me know it was running a bit late. Check-in was lightening fast.

The only significant negative. I needed a morning taxi since I was departing before the first shuttle. The desk called a car that charged an inflated price rather than a metered taxi. The small amount of extra money is not a big deal but it left a bad taste.

Anyway, I liked the place and would stay there again (but call my own taxi).

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sfbigdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

I am a member of Hyatt and I'm always very satisfied with the service and amenities. The only complaint about this particular location is that they didn't have a variety of channels like some other locations I've visited. Since it was just an overnight stay for a college tour I wasn't too bothered by it but if I had stayed longer it may have become a little annoying. Other than that...loved it!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank VKB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
1,181 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
1.7 mi away
Hilton Washington Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East

Property: Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
Address: 13711 Sayward Dr, Herndon, VA 20171-6305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#10 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance to Dulles International Airport and west of Washington D.C., the newly renovated Hyatt Place Herndon/Dulles Airport-East hotel offers access to some of the area’s best attractions. The hotel features spacious guestrooms with the Hyatt Grand Bed™ and 42" flat panel HDTV. Additional amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel, complimentary breakfast buffet, fitness center, 24/7 Guest Kitchen serves snacks/entrees, Intimate Bakery Café, business center, complimentary parking and complimentary airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East Hotel Herndon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing