We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Adequate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

My biggest complaint was the lack of decent food in the hotel complex. One had to drive to a nearby shopping center or dine at the next door Sheraton. The rooms were just OK, the room service being no better than average. I will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Konabaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    140
    41
    27
    24
See reviews for
113
64
48
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stay here if you are looking for a great value at a great hotel. It is worth the drive in to save the money on the higher priced hotels in the city. You will have to fight massive rush hour traffic but if you wait to leave until after 9 AM it is not so bad. This is a newer hotel with wonderfully appointed rooms.

Room Tip: Contrary to popular belief, the first floor is actually nicely accessible and quiet. Request a firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WildlifeTravel24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed here with my family for a trip through Washington DC. Check-in was smooth. The lobby was very clean and smelled great. Our room was clean, but did smell strongly of mildew. I mentioned this to the front desk upon checkout and was told it was the feather pillows. I'm certain the pillows were not causing the smell! It is located in an industrial park right near the airport & the Smithsonian Air & Space at Dulles. Overall, an average experience, but we were pleased for the price we paid. We stayed because we got an amazing deal on a hotel website.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in Hyatt Places before and have had a good experience, however this hotel is only average. The room was worn, the bed not that comfortable, and there are not many services close by. Other nearby hotels are a better bet.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Will not do it again. 150.00 for the night. My wife did this as a birthday present. We usually do this once or twice a year. Nice hotel then do something in the city. I have stayed at cheaper hotels in the area. Room was not clean. Took off my shoes by the couch. Walked to the bed to lay down and watch TV. Looked down at my feet. There was a ball of hair by them. Looked at the shower. Didn't take shower. Wife ordered a cheese plate. When I got hungry after seeing the plate. I was going to order a pizza. No phone book. No channel guide. Concert we went to wasn't great either. Not their fault. Before going asleep thought ok will get up for a nice breakfast. For 150.00 I figured I would get a nice breakfast. If you are a vegetarian it would be great. I have stayed at cheaper hotels that were nicer in the Dulles area. My recommendation is stay at a Motel 6 and eat at Denny's.. Cheaper and more amenities. Never again..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had 2 nights at this property and it was excellent except for the fact that when we checked in we were put in the room right next to the conference rooms and on Sunday morning they had local church services in those rooms. Not a huge deal, the front desk staff was very helpful in moving us up to the 6th floor once we realized there was going to be a LOT of noise all day long.

The pool is nice... breakfast was as expected at a Hyatt Place and we really could not have been happier.

Room Tip: Make sure you're not next to the conference rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Speeding_Wheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Yes, I know I usually review "luxury" properties, but I think its time I branch out and let you know about the hard working "budget friendly" hotels I stay at when taking flights that depart on or before 6:00 am.

I started staying at hotels the night before an early flight after missing a 6:15 AM flight from BOS to LIR due to an accident in Boston's tunnel. The delay lasted over an hour, thus having to sit at BOS until a flight to SJO departed and forcing me to find and take a Nature Air flight from SJO to LIR, ending up spending all day to finally reach the Four Seasons. So, right away I decided, or rather wised up, a $100.00 — $150.00 hotel room was worth more then the headaches my missed flight caused. The Hyatt Place also has a "park and fly" option, and even long term parking can add up to more then a night's stay and week long parking, and without the hassles, longterm parking can sometimes be.

I found the Hyatt Place chain, because Im a huge fan of the Hyatt Gold Passport program (along with MANY others), and was so pleasantly surprised with room size, plush clean towels and extremely friendly front desk staff. The room size is huge with desks, separate sitting area with sofa's and usually a large flat screen TV that swivels to accommodate the bedroom as well.

This Hyatt Place is next door to the Sheraton, and they share the shuttle van to IAD, and, though the van is kind of old and tired, the driver(s) have always been on time, helpful and friendly.

The Hyatt Place in all the locations I used, have a plentiful free breakfast starting early and decent coffee, not a super luxury Cappuccino, Espresso machine, but it's hot and not bitter, and they give guests a few types of milk and creams, not all budget friendly hotels do. They also have egg dishes where I've stayed with fruits and breads, and though Im not a big breakfast goer, it's nice to have options.

Now, I can't say I will ever book a vacation within the Hyatt Place chain, but, they realize who their customer(s) are and cater quite well to them, the business traveler(s), as well as the needs of guests like myself, that simply rather not stress out getting to an early flight's departure.

Travel can be tough and tedious, so be kind to your fellow traveler and be smart, safe and enjoy the experience's in front of you.

B

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HBAcres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.4 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East

Property: Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
Address: 13711 Sayward Dr, Herndon, VA 20171-6305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#10 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance to Dulles International Airport and west of Washington D.C., the Hyatt Place Herndon/Dulles Airport-East hotel offers access to some of the area’s best attractions. The hotel features spacious guestrooms with the Hyatt Grand Bed™ and 42" flat panel HDTV. Additional amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel, complimentary breakfast buffet, fitness center, 24/7 Guest Kitchen serves snacks/entrees, Intimate Bakery Café, business center, complimentary parking and complimentary airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East Hotel Herndon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing