We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Noblesville, IN
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Decent place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had a decent stay for a couple nights. We were in town for sightseeing and a football game. The trains dont run all the way out to the airport, but it looked like DC was working on that. The hotel was clean and the room was comfortable. Breakfast was good, but would have liked to see a couple more choices. We didnt use the pool, but noticed they had a lifeguard on duty which I dont think I have ever seen at a hotel.The location was really my only issue, and that really isnt their fault. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    124
    36
    21
    22
See reviews for
93
56
45
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Firstly it might help guests to know the hotel shuttle can currently be picked up at stand 2H at Dulles Airport-Sept. Unfortunately no courtesy phones at airport except for 6 local hotels. After wandering around finally found someone who knew where the pick up place was! Info place was closed as it was about 22.00.
After a long flight from UK I found the Hyatt a lovely place to rest. Lovely big room with sofa was great value for the price I paid. Staff were very helpful on arrival and I found the breakfast area
was nice size and food pretty good.
Wish I had stayed longer than 1 night as I had to stay nearer Washington capital later in vacation which I regretted as it was not as nice or reasonable price as the Hyatt.
Recommended for airport stay or little longer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SIMON R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed 5 nights at the hotel while we were visiting DC. The hotel was wonderful. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was very helpful and the breakfasts were absolutely delicious. We were able to get to the metro with no problems. The hotel provides a shuttle to some of the local attractions that was very helpful and convenient. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

First, let me apologize for not having any photos. I typically try to have some photos.

Let me say that I was initially unimpressed when I saw the shuttle that picked me up at the airport. I know, a completely irrelevant reason to make a judgement but nevertheless, that is what I did.

When I checked in and got to my room, was I shocked and my opinion changed. The corner room I got put in on the 4th FL was great. Nice sized room with a sofa in it as well. I did not watch tv but I did use the wifi, which worked well for my Win 8 laptop and iPhone, had good connectivity to check mail before crashing for the night.

Bed was comfy and the climate controls were easy to use and did a great job of keeping the room at just the right temperature. The hot water in the shower was hot within seconds which was nice too.

This is a good place, whether overnight or for a few nights.

Room Tip: Get the corner room if you want to sleep well. And they do have the essentials in case you forget th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gwudude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed for 2nights in august 2adult and 2 children /staff helpful printed off the bus time table to get from airport to downtown as well as the subway map. When arrived after a long flight from London kids just wanted to jump in the pool this was closed (not opened all the time) but happy to drop us of at the another hyatt which was only 10mins walk away.Breakfast ample and lots of choice. The reason i knocked of a point was i booked a king room and asked for sofa bed to made up as a family of 4 this wasn't done but while swimming front desk organised it. Also iam used just going to the hotel pick up area and they pick you up, not with this hotel there is no courtesy phone so just remember to take 50c and their number and bus will be with you in 10mins but they do share it with the Sheraton hotel next door.

Room Tip: remember 50c to call for shuttle bus
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank herts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt Place while visiting DC area attractions. The hotel is conveniently located off the Dulles toll road. It is in the middle of a business/residential park, but our room was quiet. Staff was polite and helpful. Our room was clean and nicely furnished. The hot breakfast that was included with our stay was the best we have had in any hotel and included specialty breakfast sandwiches, waffles or french toast, steel-cut oatmeal, fresh fruit and the usual beverages. Staff worked hard to keep breakfast items stocked and the area clean. We enjoyed our stay so much that we added another night!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank efbthm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here because of the location and cost. Great breakfast, clean rooms, very quiet, and wonderful service. Would highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again. We never heard a single plane. The pull out sofa was more comfortable than most beds in other hotels

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StaciePreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#6 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 840 reviews
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Herndon Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dulles
Staybridge Suites Dulles
#10 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East

Property: Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East
Address: 13711 Sayward Blvd., Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#10 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance to Dulles International Airport and west of Washington D.C., the Hyatt Place Herndon/Dulles Airport-East hotel offers access to some of the area’s best attractions. The hotel features spacious guestrooms with the Hyatt Grand Bed™ and 42" flat panel HDTV. Additional amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel, complimentary breakfast buffet, fitness center, 24/7 Guest Kitchen serves snacks/entrees, Intimate Bakery Café, business center, complimentary parking and complimentary airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Herndon / Dulles Airport - East Hotel Herndon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing