We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very nice hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Good location near the highway, there were several options for restaurants in walking distance. The staf was very nice especially Amrit, who was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excelent! There are two things that I would change: The pillows are too small and make sleeping uncomfortable. The other thing I would change would be including a refrigerator in the room. There is an empty space that would fit a fridge perfectly. (or maybe the refrigerator was missing in my room?)

Room Tip: The rooms are nice but it would help if you bring your own pillow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdnaMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHerndon, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear valued guest, thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Dulles and the positive comments regarding our Guest Service Agent. Along with many other in-room amenities, we do offer mini refrigerators upon request. With the spacious rooms we have available, putting them in each room would be a great idea. We appreciate your support and feedback to improve the service our travelers receive and look forward to your return stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    37
    33
    11
    8
See reviews for
24
20
29
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Evie Davidson the hotel manager is a great leader. Her staff under her supervision can turn a stay here into one of the most pleasant experience's you as a traveler could ever imagine possible. They really treat you like ROYALTY. My stay exceeded my expectations. The rooms are modern and extremely clean i had to stay there while home shopping and was very pleased. Looking for a home can be a bit trying but the hotel was just the place i needed to unwind after a tiring day. Thank you Comfort inn Herndon. I will be back real soon


R. Johnson NYSP

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nysp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHerndon, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us here at the Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport, Herndon. I will make sure your compliments are shared with staff. The Dulles corridor area (Herndon, VA) is a great location to; live, work and play with so many options in and around the city. Please remember us when traveling in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Level Contributor
234 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

free parking, clean rooms, comfortable lobby with area to hang out. decent rates, buffet breakfast - waffles!! easy area to navigate. lots to do nearby. staff was very nice. i think there may have been a small pool, but we didn't look for it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theislanddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHerndon, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your response. Our value is in our guest and we will continue to strive for 100% customer satisfaction! I’m pleased to hear you were able to enjoy our complimentary “Your Morning Breakfast” offering over 12 items to choose from in a variety setting. Again, thank you and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I snagged a great deal on this hotel through priceline express deals. I found the staff to be friendly and the hotel to be clean and quite. While aesthetically a bit outdated it made up for in the fact that it was very clean, the sheets and duvet were laundered, and that the bed/pillows lent itself to a good night sleep. I wasn't looking for the ritz, just needed a safe clean place to rest my head. I would definitely stay here again for the price I paid through priceline.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHerndon, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for giving us a moment of your time. I’m pleased that you had an enjoyable stay here at the Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport, Herndon. Please remember upon your return visit that we reward our loyal travelers that are members of Choice Privileges with; upgrades, late check-outs and welcome amenities. We hope to see you soon and get you earning points for stays or gift cards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is average. There were some updates (lcd tv and granite vanity). But the location was not the greatest. It was close to the highway but far from downtown. There wasn't much to do near by as well. Herndon is an old historical town. That should say it all.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fang0026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHerndon, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are located near Historical Herndon in addition to Reston Towne Center (1/4 mile away) which offers options for; dining, shopping and theater. I hope on your return visit whether for leisure or visiting one of many corporate locations around us, you get a chance to see other attractions and experience our new bedding package. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I had just returned from a 16 hour flight, 8 time zones & was dead tired. I hit the ATM for some cash and climbed into the Comfort Inn van. Picked up my car at the Comfort Inn and drove the 2.5 hours home. When I got home, I realized my wallet was gone, along with a lot of cash. Figured it was gone forever. Imagine my complete surprise and delight when Ms Davidson, the general manager, tracked me down to tell me that the van driver, Mr. Somsakdi, had found my wallet and turned it in. They returned my wallet with every single dime in it. Unbelievable honesty and customer service, a rare commodity today.
We've stayed there three times, leaving our car there for a long trip. Great value, great prcie and honest people.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHerndon, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport. We are pleased that your personal items were able to be returned securely in a timely fashion to you. Here, our team values include; Quality, Integrity, Caring, Service and Safety. Our hotel continues to offer the “Park, Sleep & Fly Package” to aide in stress free travel for our guest that you seem to frequently use. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
214 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed a night at the Comfort Inn Dulles on an 8th grade class field trip from San Francisco to Washington D.C. in late February 2013. We had mixed opinions about this place as there were a lot of nice amenities such as a shuttle service from the airport to the hotel that was complimentary. Also, there were a couple of restaurants next door to the Comfort Inn as well as a sports bar that were convenient as well. The establishment had a large room used for their continental breakfasts provided each day that we were able to use in the evening after everyone arrived to provide our kids a place to eat dinner.

Our room on the second floor was very quiet and clean. The beds were only double however but were comfortable. The kids and a few other chaperons on the trip were given rooms on the first floor. The rooms down there were smoke smelling and not fitted with comfortable beds. Also, there were a few rooms that were rented out to persons on a monthly basis that housed tenants who were on the sketchy side. There were problems with almost all of the room safes (not working) in the 10 or so rooms we had in our group and we could not connect to the internet anywhere other than the main lobby. We asked about it at the front desk, but there was nothing they did.

Room Tip: Get above the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHerndon, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. The Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport, Herndon is a 100% smoke-free property. Because of great feedback from guest like you, we have also designated exterior non-smoking areas to prevent inside odors on the first floor. We are conveniently located 6 miles from the airport providing lodging for; corporate, tour, social, leisure and government travelers coming to the Dulles Corridor for short and long term stays. Safety has always been a priority for all of our guest and is something we review and monitor daily. We hope to see you again should your next field trip bring you back into the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn University Center
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
7.3 mi away
Quality Inn Tysons Corner
Quality Inn Tysons Corner
#11 of 14 in Tysons Corner
3.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
Comfort Inn Arlington Boulevard
#9 of 15 in Falls Church
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Dulles Airport
19.0 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Washington DC Convention Center
Cambria hotel & suites Washingto...
#27 of 141 in Washington DC
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport
Address: 200 Elden St, Herndon, VA 20170-4811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport Hotel Herndon
Comfort Inn Herndon
Herndon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing