We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly cheap decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay if you're flight has been canceled or delayed out of Dulles. Nice rooms, free airport shuttle, wifi, and free breakfast. What more could you ask for? Also, there's an outback next door and a few more places to eat.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brando1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIHerndon, General Manager at Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding the stay at Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport, Herndon. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 152 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

The Comfort Inn was inexpensive but very nice. It does not have a pool but the rooms are clean and the staff is very nice and helpful. It is convenient to many nice restaurants, Outback is next door, and 30 minutes drive to the National Mall. The breakfast in the morning could be much better but they do have blueberry waffles.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

We were in need of a hotel room for one night. This one had everything we were looking for, it was a great price, was in an excellent location, was one of the cleanest rooms I have ever stayed in, and had a very helpful staff. Vic was at the desk when we checked in and again when we checked out the next morning. He was so polite and helpful, which made our stay there even better! We will definitely stay there again the next time we are in the area!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emaddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Wes at the front desk is a great asset , very great customer service. Anything that you needed he was took care of it right away. Also meet Eve very professional and warm Every employee i meet was nice thank you

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Went to meet business associate for general meeting and found quiet, professional, and clean setting.

As always, found the usual professional setting. The staff and atmosphere were courteous. Comfort Inn is a good value and good locations.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I arrived at this hotel for a nine day stay. I was first impressed with the warm and inviting lobby. When we first arrived we were greeted by a very friendly front desk staff.
The General Manager, Evie Davidson even took time to chat with me. The free breakfast is a treat! Delicious coffee and waffles. The hotel is very accommodating with nearby restaurants, retail shops and just about anything you may need. Many times when I came in contact with the maintenance crew, the maid service, and the ladies in the breakfast area, they were all very nice.
The room and bed were very comfortable with all of the extras.
Enjoyed myself and look forward to another visit. This hotel is, MY HOME AWAY FROM HOME!!

Mariyn Banks, Waco, TX

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARILYN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

I'm excited and pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! The team and I thank you for your wonderful comments and taking time to share your experience. Our doors are always open and we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Needed a hotel for a night after losing power during the recent storm that wiped out power to the area. Despite being completely full and the phone ringing off the hook when we walked in, the gentleman at the front desk was extremely courteous and very friendly - he was efficient and had us checked in quickly. The hotel's public spaces are showing their age but the rooms have been renovated fairly recently and are in good shape. The bathroom was modern, renovated and clean and the room was comfortable over all.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devm635csi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
3.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Herndon/Reston
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Dulles Airport Inn
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Herndon - Dulles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport

Address: 200 Elden St, Herndon, VA 20170-4811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Price Range: $68 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport Hotel Herndon
Comfort Inn Herndon
Herndon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing