We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Upkeep needed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Upkeep needed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed here New Years Eve. First the pool was closed and would not be opened during my stay. A glass of milk was left in my refrigerator. No soap in the room, one glass and the lid on the toilet did not, fit it was from a different make and size. Twenty five years I spent in the Hospitality business and this is not what I expected from Embassy Suites. P.S. no hair dryer either!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkuglitsch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Valued guest:

We greatly appreciate your honest feedback! I am very disappointed to hear that we failed to make your stay, especially New Year's Eve special. This is very unlikely of our hotel and I personally would like to apologize to you for the lack of attention to your suite. I will make sure to share your feedback with my housekeeping team.

I would like to make things right with you as I know you are a valued guest to us and our Embassy Suites is your Home Away From Home! I can be reached at 703-464-4430.

Thank you,

Yours truly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    660
    219
    96
    51
    42
See reviews for
293
125
56
509
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel is top shelf in terms of quality, location, and overall experience. We enjoyed the two geese in the atrium/lobby fountain as well as the overall experience. I would stay here again. It was among the nicest facilities in this price range that I have experienced.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkuglitsch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear valued guest:

I would personally like to "THANK YOU" for the amazing feedback! I am happy to hear that we were able to make your stay so great! Our Royal Swans George and Martha are quite a nice Point of Distinction for our hotel and it’s nice to hear that you enjoyed their company.

We hope to have you stay with us again soon! Once again, thank you for the recommendation and the great feedback.

Yours truly,

Luis Kuglitsch
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights due to inclement weather. The suites are very clean and nice; the staff were all very helpful and very friendly. They have a happy hour each evening with includes cheese, crackers, nibble and free domestic drinks. A hot breakfast is complimentary each day. Lovely indoor heated pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sha50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkuglitsch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear guest,

WE LOVE YOUR FEEDBACK! We are happy to hear that we were able to make your stay a great one. I am glad that you enjoyed both Complimentary breakfast and our Evening Manager's reception during your visit!

We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for staying at our Embassy Suites Dulles!!!

Yours truly,

Luis Kuglitsch
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed here one night on business travel. The room was laid out like a typical Embassy Suites, (2 rooms) with all the standard amenities. My room felt dark and it looked like it was updated a few years ago. There was no alarm clock at my bedside, not a huge deal for me because I use my phone as an alarm. Their business center is pretty bleak. There was only one printer cable and you had to swap the USB cord to the printer that you were using. This hotel is just fine for short stays, breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkuglitsch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear valued guest,

We really appreciate your honest feedback regarding your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we fell short on a few items during your stay. The suites were all renovated in the beginning quarter of 2013. I'm sorry to hear that the suite had a dark look to it, however that is most likely due to the darker colors that our in room furniture has. During your next visit, I would love to provide you an upgrade to one of our Bigger corner suites on a higher floor which will allow additional sunlight into your suite.

We will look into our business center for additional opportunities to make a more enjoyable experience for our guest to use.

Once again, we greatly appreciate your feedback and hope that you will return! When you happen to visit the Dulles Corridor, please reach out to me at 703-464-4430 and I will make sure to roll out the red carpet for you.

Yours truly,

Luis Kuglitsch
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

The hotel was perfect, the staff were great, the service and amenities were superb, BUT, the hotel airport shuttle drivers seemed to be on their own schedule, both for my arrival and departure the following morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkuglitsch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear valued guest:

I would first off like to "Thank you" for choosing our Embassy Suites for your lodging! I am very apologetic for the driver issue as this is not normal for our hotel which I will make sure to follow up with our drivers. I uderstand that you have plenty of choices to pick from when finding a hotel as well as reliable transportation to and from the airport. I would love the opportunity to discuss this issue with you. I can be reached at 703-464-4430.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and for choosing our Embassy Suites Dulles!

Yours truly,

Luis Kuglitsch
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

I stayed here for two nights with my wife for a quick get a way. We were greeted by friendly staff upon arrival. The location is convenient and they treat you to a hot breakfast and a happy hour. Overall we were treated very well during our short stay. I definitely recommend staying here if you are looking for a hotel in the area. I would also like to say that one of the managers in particular named Elsa was very helpful in assisting us with our various request. It really is the staff that makes a difference at the hotel. Now a days it gets harder and harder to find people who actually care about their jobs. So if it is service you want at a great value stay at this Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRAVEL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lkuglitsch, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear valued guest,

I would personally like to "Thank you" for the amazing feedback and kinds words towards one of our Managers! I am extremely honored to hear that Elsa made you and your wife's stay so memorable and will make sure to commend her on this! I am happy to hear that your enjoyed one of our newly renovated suites along with a hot fully cooked to order breakfast and with our evening reception.

We hope to see you and your wife again during your next getaway from home! We also have some great packages that you may want to look into such as our Romance package!

Yours truly,

Luis Kuglitsch
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
1.1 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
0.4 mi away
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
Address: 13341 Woodland Park Rd, Herndon, VA 20171-3059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Herndon
#3 Business Hotel in Herndon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Herndon
Herndon Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing