We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Convenient and Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
78 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Clean, Convenient and Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Recently stayed at the Hotel for a second time. Previously visited two years ago. The Hotel has since been renovated and has new furniture, carpets and décor. We were given an early check-in at 08:00 which we appreciated after spending 18 hours on an overnight international flight. Thank you!

Breakfast is good and recommended. Conference venue was nice for our group of about 50 people and service in the conference venue was good.

Manager's reception hour in the evenings is a bonus and appreciated! Will definitely stay here again when on business in the area.

Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Free shuttle service to the Airport!

A good experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank knowtel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsa j, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate it. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

You are very important to us. Our goal is to make the Embassy Suites Dulles your "home away from home" whenever you are in the area.

Kindly let me know if I can assist with anything before or during your next visit to the area.

Have a lovely week!

Very Respectfully,

Elsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    187
    79
    41
    39
See reviews for
253
104
51
437
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My first visit. Impressed by the staffs courtesy and offers to assist me. They displayed true professionalism. My room was clean and relaxing. Housekeepers displayed courtesy. Rooms were comfortable, I felt like I was being spoiled. But I loved it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsa j, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate it. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

You are very important to us. Our goal is to make the Embassy Suites Dulles your "home away from home" whenever you are in the area.

Kindly let me know if I can assist with anything before or during your next visit to the area.

Have a lovely week!

Very Respectfully,

Elsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Been here twice in the past few weeks and its a good hotel
Rooms are clean, the hotel looks good, breakfast is great and included.
For business in Reston, it was a great location, coming in via Dulles having to go to Reston for business was a quick hop on and hop off I267.
A very convenient location.
Probably too far if you have business in DC, but for Reston, Herndon or even Tysons Corner this is still a good spot.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsa j, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate it. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

You are very important to us. Our goal is to make the Embassy Suites Dulles your "home away from home" whenever you are in the area.

Kindly let me know if I can assist with anything before or during your next visit to the area.

Have a lovely weekend!

Very Respectfully,

Elsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stay here from time to time on business travel. The hotel is clean and I feel very safe there. I like the cook to order breakfast and the fact that you can eat dinner there if you choose to stay in for the evening. The location is great if you like to get out and walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsa j, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate it..

You are very important to us. Our goal is to make the Embassy Suites Dulles your "home away from home" whenever you are in the area.

Kindly let me know if I can assist with anything before or during your next visit to the area.

Have a lovely weekend!

Very Respectfully,

Elsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We arrived around the area around noon and called to see if we could check-in earlier (usual check-in is 3pm). At my surprise, I was told that I could check-in earlier and that they would waive they early check-in fee!! Once we arrived, we were greeted with a smile and check-in only took a matter of minutes. I'd say about 3 minutes max. Once we got the room key, we looked over and saw two huge, beautiful swans swimming in the indoor ponds; amazing! While walking over to the elevator, we stopped at the complimentary water station which was infused with fruit; tasteful. We got to the room and what I first noticed was that the living room TV was missing. LOL, crazy, right? I let that slide so that I could test out their customer service once I check-out. More of that later. There was flat screen in the main bedroom. We left for my daughter's soccer game and came back around 6pm were we saw that they had an evening reception (Apparently all Embassy suites offer this) where they served hors d'oeuvres (cheese cubes, crackers, chips and dip, popcorn) and free alcohol!! What?!? Yup, free beer and liquor but only for the selection they have out. My wife stuck with a bud light and I had Jim Beam and coke. Once we checked out the next day, I was asked how my stay was and I did mention that the living room TV was missing. They were surprised, too! I was offered their sincerest apologies and they were going to comp some money back but I paid in advance (I did the pay in advance with no cancellation deal) so they deposited extra reward points into my account and 1 day later, I received an email saying how sorry they were and that they did give me the points. Now that's customer service! All in all, even though a TV was missing, I would still rate this hotel very, very high and will definitely return again! I already told my friends about my stay since they come up to the area often, and they said they will be seeing Embassy Suites very soon. -Nacian

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank WishICanTravelMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsa j, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate it..

You are very important to us. Our goal is to make the Embassy Suites Dulles your "home away from home" whenever you are in the area.

Kindly let me know if I can assist with anything before or during your next visit to the area.

Have a lovely week!

Very Respectfully,

Elsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Everything at this hotel is very good to excellent. The free breakfast is the best I have ever had. My only complaint was the fact we had to pay for WiFi. On this trip we stayed in five different hotels and four provided free WiFi. When you pay this much for the room at least include this service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Vera Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsa j, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate it..

You are very important to us. Our goal is to make the Embassy Suites Dulles your "home away from home" whenever you are in the area.

Kindly let me know if I can assist with anything before or during your next visit to the area.

Have a lovely week!

Very Respectfully,

Elsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The cook to order breakfast at Embassy Suites is the best. This hotel was the perfect place for our recent visit to DC. Close to Dulles airport and the Air and Space Museum. Our kids loved the swans. Great place for families. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elsa j, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate it..

You are very important to us. Our goal is to make the Embassy Suites Dulles your "home away from home" whenever you are in the area.

Kindly let me know if I can assist with anything before or during your next visit to the area.

Have a lovely week!

Very Respectfully,

Elsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#6 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 845 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
0.4 mi away
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
Address: 13341 Woodland Park Rd, Herndon, VA 20171-3059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Herndon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#3 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Herndon
Herndon Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing