We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Ups and Downs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ups and Downs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Recently spent the weekend at this hotel with my family. Being a frequent traveler and hhonors member, I hold high expectations for Hilton properties. This property boasts more than helpful staff and their service levels are impeccable. The hotel itself is clean and seems recently updated. Two of the problems we ran into were: Weekend breakfasts at Embassy Suite properties should be staffed adequately for breakfast preparation (the grill) and restocking the "pantry"; this property was not. The other snag was this hotel does not have laundry facilities on site for guests, although the sell laundry detergent in their sundries area. Other than those little snags, I would recommend this hotel for family travel or a short business trip.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2277F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelagegia, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. It was our pleasure serving you!

We will address your concerns about the breakfast with our food and service department to make sure that in the future our breakfast is staffed adequately. In addition, we will share your feedback with our wonderful associates!

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon and serving you again!

Kind regards,
Lela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    214
    95
    49
    42
See reviews for
291
121
56
503
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Macon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Your hotel was spotless, friendly and convenient to the airport as well as to our children's home in Herndon VA. We would definitely use your hotel if we are in the area again... There was a private party in one of the main meeting rooms immediately off of the lobby, yet we felt as though we were the only ones in the hotel due to the attention and service we received from the employees. It was quiet, we felt safe AND we loved visiting with George and Martha (the swans in the hotel water feature!).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelagegia, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback.

You are very important to us. Our goal is to make the Embassy Suites Dulles your "home away from home" whenever you are in the area.

Kindly let me know if I can assist with anything before or during your next visit to the area.

Have a wonderful weekend!

Regards,
Lela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Only having stayed in two Embassy suites, this one would be second to the first. But overall clean, bright, attractive. Location within 5 minutes of attraction visited. Friendly and accommodating staff., Would go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelagegia, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. Our entire staff is grateful for your kind words. It made our day!

You are very important to us. Our goal is to make the Embassy Suites Dulles your "home away from home" whenever you are in the area.

Kindly let me know if I can assist with anything before or during your next visit to the area.

Have a lovely weekend

Regards,
Lela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

My experience at this hotel was terrible. The room did not live up to the cleanliness standards that I am used with Embassy Suites. There were no drinking glasses or mugs in my room and had to go down to the lobby to get my own. I had to call maintenance for toilet problems and while my cab eventually came (too early for the shuttle), he tried to rip me off at the airport. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody who likes good service, clean rooms or worry free stays.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelagegia, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We greatly appreciate it!

We take our guests feedback very seriously and will work to correct your concerns. We are constantly working to improve our service and have addressed your feedback with our housekeeping and engineering department. We are sorry to learn that our service delivery fell below our usual standard during your visit. Please accept our sincere apology. We will continue to work hard to earn your business and to regain your trust. We know that you have many hotel options in the local area and we will never take your business for granted. You are very important to us.

Kindly let me know if I can assist with anything before or during your next visit to the area.

Regards,
Lela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Convenient location near Dulles Airport. Very clean in all areas of hotel and exterior. Great service delivered by everyone I came in contact with. Breakfast was fast and well presented. Guest rooms are newly refurbished and function very well and look terrific. Internet was easy to access and speed was very good. Fitness center looked very good and equipment in good working order.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Evan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great family hotel with nice rooms and a great breakfast. Skip paying top dollar in D.C. And stay here. You can't beat the value no paying to park and free breakfast. The pool is nice after a long stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmj1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey O, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. You are very important to us. We value your business and we will never take it for granted.

Please let me know if I can assist with anything before or during your next visit. Have a great week!

Very Respectfully

Jeffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ridge, VA, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great Stay... Great Location - Close to IAD- Dulles, Tyson's Corner, The Smithsonian's Udvar Hazy Center. The room was nicely appointed and very clean. The staff was over the top friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey O, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you so much for providing feedback about your recent stay. The entire team was delighted to read your feedback. You are very important to us. We value your business and we will never take it for granted.

Please let me know if I can assist with anything before or during your next visit. Have a wonderful week!

Very Respectfully,

Jeffrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#5 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
0.4 mi away
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
Address: 13341 Woodland Park Rd, Herndon, VA 20171-3059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Herndon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#3 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Herndon
Herndon Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing