We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“I loved this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13341 Woodland Park Road, Herndon, VA 20171   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I loved this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

In my opinion, this was a very good hotel. I loved the layout of the rooms and thought the price was good for a room (suite) this size. The room also had small kichette area with microwave, sink and refrigerator. The little extras really made a difference, like the complimentry cook-to-order breakfast, nightly reception in the lobby with complimentry cocktails and snacks, etc. The lobby was a nice place to sit and relax and is also a nice setting for the restaurant. The swans in the lobby were unique, also. We really enjoyed our stay and I wished we could've stayed longer!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    186
    79
    40
    39
See reviews for
253
103
50
436
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

Connecting flight was cancelled late night due to weather. This hotel had a late night vacancy (smoking room only unfortunately), which was a relief given the circumstances. Perfectly fine, but would prefer free wifi.

Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank welch562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY/NJ
Level Contributor
68 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

I stayed here for one night for a quick business meeting. The rooms and hotel are outdated. The breakfast was acceptable and the hotel seemed clean. The hotel is supposed to be a low cost option in a convenient location. It fulfills that goal without going above or beyond in any other capacity.

Room Tip: Don't pay more than $100
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KMKC08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We are a family of 6, so it is not easy to find a hotel that has accommodation for 6 people in the same room. But this hotel has it and at a very good price too. There are 2 full-sized bed and a queen size sofa bed in the room.

The hotel is overall very clean and pretty. Lobby is beautifully decorated. The kids were in love with the two swans. They also had fun riding the glass elevators. We were very happy that the pool closes very late, at 10pm. So we still could swim after dinner. The kids loved the pool. But it was a bit crowded if there were over ten people playing in the pool all together. I love the hot tub right next to the pool. It felt good in there after a whole day of walking in DC.

Room is clean and family friendly. There is a small pantry. The refrigerator is cold enough for a brisk soda, but not freezing enough for ice-cream. Our housekeeping lady gave us only one tiny bottle of shampoo. So we use it frugally, for we were too lazy to go down to the lobby to get more.

Breakfast was sooooo great. There are all kinds of hot and cold breakfast. Plus, omelets, pancakes, waffles and french toasts are made-to-order behind a counter. The only staff behind the counter was working so hard and patiently to serve the long line and totally deserved some tips. One morning, the breakfast area was cramped with group tours. Yogurt and fresh fruits were ran out and was not refilled. :(

We also took the hotel's shuttle bus to the Air and Space Museum. The driver specially made the trip for us. That saved us some energy and parking fee. We gave him a call when we were done and he came to pick us up. EXCELLENT service!!

It was a great place to stay! We love it.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the rooms with a conjoined room door. We had that and the noise came thru.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littleseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

First room smelled of BO and had stains all over the carpet. Very gross so we complained and the second room they gave us was better smelling (not by much). But the lock on the door to the connecting room was busted so if the people next to us wanted to come in all they had to do was open their side of the door. They replaced half of the lock and expected us to stay. It's 9:20 an we just checked into the Westin. Much better. And 100 less.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Staynover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed at the Embassy Suites Dulles for a business/family vacation trip. My wife broke her leg 2 weeks prior and I had to change to a handicap accessible room. Embassy Suites secured a handicap accessible room and even had a shower chair available to make things a bit easier.

The hotel staff were courteous and pleasant. Will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Black2001GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearns, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

Although had issues getting shuttle to pick us up from airport in a timely manner, staff very nice. Favorite part of the stay was the breakfast, can't wait to come back.

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rothers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Dulles
Hyatt Regency Dulles
#6 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 stars 838 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Westin Washington Dulles Airport
0.4 mi away
Washington Dulles Marriott Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport
Address: 13341 Woodland Park Road, Herndon, VA 20171
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Herndon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#3 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Herndon
Herndon Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing