We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Herndon/Reston
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel(Herndon)(Great Value!)
$96
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveler rating
165
105
43
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
105
43
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday inn expressdulles airportroom was cleansink areashuttle serviceyogurtstayed here for one nightshopping and restaurantsfree shuttlefront desk staffcomfortable hotelconvenient locationcoffee makerdc areachecking outreston town centeromelet
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 331 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2011

We booked this hotel when we were flying to Los Angeles. We drove down from NY and stayed at this hotel the night before we flew out and the night we came home. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The Hotel was very CLEAN. The hotel was very close to Dulles airport and they provide a shuttle to the airport and parking for the week which is safe and affordable and a terrific alternative to parking at the airport. I would stay in this hotel anytime I am in the DC Metro area.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dapatriot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Herndon/Reston, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2011

Hello Dapatriot1,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel!

We are very happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our Park and Fly package. We try and provide our guests with everything they need and it is good to hear that you were pleased with your experience.

We are looking forward to the next time you are in the DC metro area and we have another opportunity to serve you!

Sincerely,
The Holiday Inn Express Reston/Herndon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Satya Singh
Tahir Rasheed
Gustavo Ardila

The above staff were very helful, nice, and their service were excellent.
I would love to deal with people like them.
Also, the lady who serves the breakfast, she was so nice and helful.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jalil55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Herndon/Reston, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2011

Dear jalil55,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your experience at our hotel! We will most certainly pass on your complements to the team members you mentioned in your review.

We try and provide the best service for all of our guests every day and make you feel welcome. It is very good to hear that we were able to accomplish this.

We are looking forward to the next time you are in the area and we have another opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
The Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

The service provided by all members of the staff was the best I have ever received. Our room was clean and fresh and in an exceptionally good condition. There location makes Herndon/Reston, VA both accessable in less than 5 minutes. Quick access to the Dulles Airport. The hotel is surrounded by great restaurants, many in walking distance.

The staff truly made all the difference in our stay. They are the most cordial and helpful staff I have ever dealt with.

Thank You Holiday Inn Express of Herndon, VA!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nedwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Herndon/Reston, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2011

Hello nedwig,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel!

We are extremely happy to hear that you had such a great time during your stay with us. It sounds like you took full advantage of our great location and that you felt right at home. We know how stressful traveling can be and we like to provide all our guests with the best service possible. We achieve this by treating each and every guest that comes through the door as if they are family.

We are looking forward to the next time you are in the area and we have another chance to serve you again.

Sincerely,
The Holiday Inn Express Reston/Herndon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

We have just stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for another great time! The property has a people friendly attitude that is exhibited by everyone. Will we always use this hotel when we fly at of Dulles!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kosciusko1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Herndon/Reston, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2011

Dear kosciusko1,

We would like to start by thanking you again for providing us with another review of your experience staying with us! We are extremely happy to hear that you had another excellent experience.

We know that our guests are the most important part of our hotel and we do everything we can to make you feel welcome. We try to think of each guests as family and do everything we can to take care of any needs.

We hope to see you again real soon the next time you are flying out of Dulles Airport.

Sincerely,
The Holiday Inn Express Reston/Herndon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

It was a nice hotel stay. They have a excellent shuttle service which picked me from the Airport and it also dropped me to the airport next day. They have nice rooms, friendly staff and great breakfast. The only downside when someone slamming doors next to me and woke me up. That's was not hotel fault. Definitely will stay again over there.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Herndon/Reston, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2011

Dear abh23,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! We try to provide our guests with the best experience possible every time they stay with us and we a re glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us!

We are glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service, hot breakfast buffet and that our staff made you feel welcome. We do apologize for any inconvenience created by other doors slamming while you were trying to sleep, we are looking into possible solutions to prevent that from happening.

We hope to see you again the next time you are traveling through the area!

Sincerely,
The Holiday Inn Express Reston-Herndon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews