We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel - Great Price for the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Herndon/Reston
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Washington,dc
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel - Great Price for the area”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Hotel is conveniently located and half the price of some of the hotels in the area. Staff was friendly, room was clean and quiet, breakfast included eggs and sausage as well as cold items. I stayed for one night on a business trip and was happy with both the hotel and the service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brendab2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    98
    39
    9
    7
See reviews for
64
57
35
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel is obviously a remodeled older hotel. The family and I stayed after a wedding in the local area. The hotel lobby and room were very clean and well-kept. The breakfast area was a bit close (some might say intimate). The staff seemed to have a bit of difficulty keeping up with the demand, but overall breakfast was very good. No pool at the hotel, which was a bit disappointing, but not a big deal. After check-out, we discovered one of the boys blankets missing. We called back and they found it. We swung by and picked it up the next day, since we were still in the area. Like the title says - Great Service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLUdog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for an extended stay (10 nights, including through Thanksgiving) to help my daughter before and after she had her first child. First of all, the front desk staff is very helpful, showing me a room and signing me up for IHG points after I'd looked and decided to stay here. Although the property is older, with smaller rooms and small bathroom, it is very clean, with a comfortable bed ( essential for me), everything working properly, and very good in-room heat ( it got down in the teens during my stay). Free breakfast was a plus and there were eggs everyday, along with cereal and bagels, pastry, and yogurt. More fruit would have been good. The room rate I received was very good and the stay was an excellent value!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Arrived and was met with extremely friendly staff. All was arranged ahead of time by the hotel. Great amenities throughout our stay and extremely affordable. Breakfast was complimentary and very tasty with all the healthy options we appreciate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
502 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I do not like loud noises; I like peaceful places. To my dismay when I walked into the lobby area of the Express the Christmas music was blaring so loudly that it was more a wall of distortion than discernible notes. Although I arrived at almost 16:00 my room was not quite ready and I was asked to wait. I pleaded with the front desk lady to turn down the music while I waited. She said she could not. So I sat in my car for 30 minutes until my room was ready.

The room, unfortunately, was right across from the elevators and the door was neither light nor sound proof. During my 3 days in the hotel all conversations from the elevators reached clearly to my room, plus bright light stream all around the door.

Wifi worked well. The bed was comfortable. Towels were old and thin. The room was worse for the wear.

I wish the breakfast would use dishes rather than environment killing plastic plates and utensils.

Overall this was a shabby place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIExpressHerndon, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Herndon/Reston, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
I'm so sorry you didn't enjoy your visit with us. If you would let me know the date of your arrival I will try to find out why your room was not ready when you arrived at 4pm.

I apologize that you found the room to be noisey. I wish we had known that you were not getting a restful night's sleep, so we could have moved you to a room further away from the elevator. Rooms are assigned based upon the room type and rate reserved, but we are always happy to move someone to a quieter room if they are light sleepers.

TripAdvisor recently recognized the Holiday Inn Express Reston/Herndon as a 2013 Certificate of Excellence winner based on our facilities and guest service. I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future.

Patrick Foley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Always enjoy staying at this hotel. The front desk staff of Remy and Tiffany are outstanding. Vey pleasant, very professional. They greet you with a smile and work to ensure your stay is above satisfactory.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We spent one night prior to our Trip to Mexico and another night upon our return, using their park and stay option. We found the hotel to be typical Holiday Inn Express. Room was great, clean with a great bed and strong Wifi. I didn't care for the vanity being in the room, with the separate bath, but besides that, it was fine, the morning breakfast was plentiful and fresh. The decor was soft and comforting. The counter staff was friendly and warm, even with our return arrival at 11:30 pm. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Herndon hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Herndon Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Dulles International Airport
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Herndon/Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Herndon/Reston

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Herndon/Reston
Address: 485 Elden Street, Herndon, VA 20170 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon-Dulles Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Herndon
#9 Family Hotel in Herndon
#11 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#16 Business Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Herndon/Reston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 4 miles from the Wiehle Reston East Metro Station and 7 miles from the Dulles International Airport, our Herndon, VA hotel offers free shuttle service to both locations upon request. Enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast everyday of your stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Dulles Airport Herndon/Reston. Other amenities that highlight this hotel are complimentary wireless internet, 24 hour business center and 24 hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Herndon/Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon-Dulles Airport Hotel Herndon
Holiday Inn Herndon
Herndon Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing