We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Herndon/Reston
Nearby Hotels
$119
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Herndon Reston(Herndon)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveler rating
162
105
43
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
105
43
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday inn expressdulles airportroom was cleansink areashuttle serviceyogurtstayed here for one nightshopping and restaurantsfree shuttlefront desk staffcomfortable hotelconvenient locationcoffee makerdc areachecking outreston town centeromelet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 328 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My stay the last 3 weeks at the Holiday Express Inn was amazingly comfortable and peaceful. The managers Mr Singh and Tahir were alot of fun and easy to shoot the breeze with, (they even gave us a special rate). Front desk, Terry, Sakina, Heather and Precious,always made sure we ate the complementary breakfast in the mornings and
always saved us Hot Cookies for us in the evenings. Having to work at the Airport , the 24 hour bus service was a major PLUS! Edgado, the driver was always eager take us to
anywhere we wanted if he had the time. Maid service, Paz, is impeccable. One other thing I would like to mention, The location is awesome! Literally everything is nearby; lots and lots of restaurants,Safeway and liquor store, STARBUCKS, etc. I really enjoyed all the employees who really went out of their way to made my stay here very happy and memorable. Thanks Guys, Good Job!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicatinck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Herndon/Reston, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Dear nicatinck,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel and you time staying with us. We take all of our guests' feedback very seriously so that we can always improve.

We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you had such a good stay and that our team has made such an impression on you. We do what we can to make all of our guests feel at home. I will make sure to pass your comments along to the team too.

We are looking forward to the next time we have an opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,
The Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Have stayed here 30 times on business the past two years. Easy access and comfortable. I go back, due to a very positive, professional and friendly staff. The front desk, the shuttle service or service team have always went out of their way to assist. They make it very easy. - which is great when you are on the road.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoBucks1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Herndon/Reston, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Hello GoBucks1991,

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to write a review of our hotel. We take all of our Guests' feedback very seriously.

It is good to hear that we have been able to deliver you a consistently excellent experience. We do out best to provide for all of our guests needs and make them feel welcomed. Traveling can be a very stressful thing and we do what we can to make it a little easier.

We hope to see you again soon when you are in the area next.

Sincerely,
The Holiday Inn Express Reston/Herndon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Dulles area!! We stayed here for almost 3 weeks. The staff was ABSOLUTELY wonderfull. The hotel itself was very clean and tidy. The staff was great, and made us feel so welcomed. The hot breakfast every morning was a very nice and convenient. The "fresh" baked cookies everynight in the lobby were just amazing!! I look forward to staying here again if ever in the Dulles area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelJennie1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Herndon/Reston, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Hello TravelJennie1022,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

We are very happy to hear that you have felt welcomed and at home for the duration of your stay. We do our best to provide all of our guests exactly what they need. it is good that you are able to take advantage of all the great amenities and offerings we have for our guests as well.

We are looking forward to having another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
The Holiday Inn Express Reston/Herndon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

The Holiday Inn Express Reston Herndon-Dulles Airport is in a great easy to find location, has great facilities and a marvelous staff. I would stay here over and over whenever I am in the area. There is only one suggestion I could give for improvement and it is one I could give to many hotels.

Daily linen and towels changes are on an opt-in system. Unless one specifically requests clean linen and towels the bed will be made with old linen and towels hung up to dry rather than replaced. This was advertised well however and I had no problem getting fresh linen. I do believe however that participation in such programs should be positive response for participation. In other words linen should always be changed unless the customer opts out of having it changed.

Other than the above, what a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maineguy0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Herndon/Reston, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Dear Maineguy0001,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We take all of our guests reviews very seriously.

It is very good to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us and that we have been able to deliver a consistently excellent experience. We will definitely take your comments about the linen and towel re-use program into consideration.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
The Holiday Inn Express Reston/Herndon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

I had been raving about this hotel to my co-workers encouraging them to stay here because of the service. Well it only took one rude employee to change that. Service is so important in the hospitality industry and it is unfortunate that it takes one employee to ruin a guest's experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esther7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankOhara, Owner and Management Representative at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Herndon/Reston, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2011

Dear esther7,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at our hotel. We take all of out guests' feedback seriously so that we can always strive to improve.

We are very sorry for the issue that you encountered with out team member. We would like to let you know that the situation was used as a teaching opportunity. We feel that learning from our mistakes is the best way to always improve which is why we care so deeply about our guests' feedback.

We hope that this isolated incident will not prevent you from returning to our hotel. We would love a second chance to serve you and prove our commitment to the highest levels of customer service.

Sincerely,
The Holiday Inn Express Reston/Herndon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews