We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-appointed bungalows”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Herndon Reston
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Well-appointed bungalows, plenty of space, good beds, full kitchen, spacious bath, good linens.

Ample hot breakfast and evening social, solid quality. Did not have enough contact with staff to comment on service, but all the basics were properly handled.

Was perfect for my purposes.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
Thank BJoelG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 164 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2014

If you are doing business in or near Reston this is the place to stay at. They offer the same comforts as other Residences offer but the staff add a little extra, especially when they get to know you.
It's often the little things that can make the difference after all a bed is a bed and a square room is a square room. Here the little difference is the support staff.
Making sure there is a USA Today saved for you, knowing you like a room on a lower level at the front.
Now, if they just offered a little wine at night......................

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Italyinjune07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I chose this hotel to host out of town visitors coming in for a family wedding as the place to stay. With the help of Ms. Lucero of group sales, the group received a good rate. All of those I have heard from and myself included, it was the right choice. Clean spacious rooms and friendly service. Based on this stay, Residence Inns will be my future "go to" place".

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fff2191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Would highly recommend ....our room was well appointed and very clean...Staff was amazingly helpful and friendly...Breakfast was delicious , lots to choose from....will definitely stay here again the next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: Always do your homework....check the reviews, if most are positive..then most likely you have found...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The Herndon Residence Inn has an amenable blend of service, value and friendliness / personal touch. True, other Marriott brands such as JW Marriott may have polish and stars. However, they do not come close to the down-home feeling that the staff of the Herndon Residence presents.

During the cold snowy days of late Winter, I came to know staff and experience service as a casual traveler rarely can.

If you want a reasonable evening light fare (Mon through Thurs) and breakfast, an occasional cookie or cup of tea, try this place. Food is fair value for price range. You want gourmet, try somewhere else for $200-300.

Rooms are well-spaced with amenities: kitchenette, wide-screen TV, DVD, sofa bed, new heavenly mattresses.

Grounds are well designed. Architecture like homes rather than multi-storied hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

One of my favorite places to stay when visiting the Herndon/Reston area. The staff is extremely friendly and welcoming. The breakfast buffet is delicious with a good variety to suit every dietary need. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable and the DVD player was a nice touch. Will be my hotel of choice once the Reston summer concert series begin. Keep up the amazing work!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovinthelocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Nothing peculiar, much that's familiar.

Adequate.

If you're going to stay at a Residence Inn visit one near your home or work to see what they are like.

If there is no location advantage my tastes would go for a Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: When you book the room ask for a close-in building. I was 500 yards from the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_Bill_Corcoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIHGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Herndon Reston, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and am sorry to hear that your brand preference is Hampton Inn. I do realize and appreciate the fact that everyone has different likes and preferences and our property is purpose built for extended stay travel, where as the Hampton Inn is purpose built for short term stays.

We do greatly appreciate your business though and thank you for taking the time to share them.

Best wishes,

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#9 of 20 in Herndon
323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Herndon/Reston
2.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dulles
Staybridge Suites Dulles
#10 of 20 in Herndon
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Herndon Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Herndon Reston

Address: 315 Elden Street, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Herndon
#10 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#12 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range: $95 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Herndon Reston 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Herndon Reston is an extended-stay hotel in Herndon, Virginia offering amenities that business and leisure travelers need to relax and feel productive. Our accommodations are perfectly located close to the Dulles Airport and Wiehle metro station, and near top destinations including the Hidden Creek Country Club and Reston Town Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Herndon Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Herndon Reston Hotel Herndon
Herndon Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing