We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good for Longer Stays”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Herndon Reston
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stay at this hotel anytime I am in the Reston/Herndon area and will be there for more than 2 days. There is some age to the rooms but the large rooms are very well kept and the newly renovated common areas are very nice. Service is excellent!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Herndon Reston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 163 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

I've been to this hotel on many occasions. Location is great. It's close enough (20-30 min depending on traffic) if you're visiting DC, but also close enough to walk to many restaurants and a grocery store. The Reston Town Center is a mile up the road, and has several upscale restaurants and shopping, as well as a great movie theater. There's also a paved trail right outside the hotel if you bring your bike, or are a runner. The hotel is in tip top shape...clean everywhere, and the staff is second to none. Not to mention, great value. In the northern Virginia area, you cannot beat the value of this place, the cleanliness and the service. Don't bother going anywhere else.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TGrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at the Residence Inn Herndon. Check-in was quick and efficient; the clerk was very nice and gave me a choice of rooms/buidings. The room was very clean and well organized. I appreciated the HD TV and the number of channels as many hotels only have a limited selection of channels and are non-HD. Also, I left behind some jewelry and frantically called in the hopes that housekeeping would have turned it in and they did, thankfully. My one complaint would be that the room smelled of cigarette smoke - it wasn't strong but definitely distinctive. I didn't tell the front desk but I'm sure they would have taken care of it had I alerted them. Had it been stronger I would have said something. I travel to the area quite frequently and this is now my top hotel choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agoldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This Residence Inn is exactly what you would expect: large rooms, clean, well kept common areas and grounds, etc. What makes this property stand out is the quality of the staff. I found all to be courteous, efficient, and eager to make our stay perfect. From the kind security guard, who spent a few minutes with me at midnight while I was unpacking my car talking about Django Reinhardt (but I realized after was also watching my things and allowing me to run back and forth from my car to the room unloading my stuff without having to lock/unlock the car each time) to Mauricio at the desk who responded to my request for a specialized map, which he could have easily blown off but instead made numerous unsolicited attempts to come up with exactly what we needed, and pretty much everyone else in between, the staff was top-notch. Kudos to the staff and management, this is the quality and level of service all hotels should aspire to.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thetate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The Residence Inn located in Reston, VA was a good choice as we needed to be near Washington, D.C. The distance is approximately 23 miles. The venue is right off the 267 Toll Road and easily connects to D.C.

When you first look at the venue it appears out dated, however, no worries, as it has been completely remodeled and the rooms are fresh as well as other amenities at the property.

There is a Safeway market next door and plenty of restaurants shops within blocks of the hotel. The Residence Inn brand affords you a full kitchen so you are able to prepare your food. There is plenty of parking and if you are looking for a mid-range place to stay, with a reliable brand you will find it very accommodating.

The only issue we experienced was the electrical stove. It malfunctioned so we couldn't use the oven. Although maintenance quickly came to service our needs, we simply decided to not use the stove part of the oven.

Room Tip: The property features pods or townhome style sections. Our room was one bedroom and included a sof...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredyt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I am a Marriott Gold member and have stayed at numerous hotels in the US., this one being my most frequent stay. I was here for two weeks. The hotel smelled of urine and fresh paint. It was very loud (at one point my neighbors staying awake and partying until 3am) even though I requested a quiet area. Two calls to the front desk produced no results. I have never had a bad experience with a Marriott property until now. I do not recommend staying here.

Also, I paid $169.00/night but the rates on the door claimed $250.00/week?

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank lori m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We got a two storey apartment with much more space and facilities than we needed for about 100$, breakfast included. Free spacious parking, shops in the vicinity, quite close to Dulles airport and not too far to Washington downtown (except rush hours!). It is a classic Residence Inn by Marriot ideal for longer stayings than two or three days. It is also close to a famous outlet shopping mall.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank 4is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#10 of 20 in Herndon
314 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
1.5 mi away
Westin Reston Heights
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Herndon/Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Herndon Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Herndon Reston

Address: 315 Elden Street, Herndon, VA 20170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Herndon
#10 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#12 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range: $96 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Herndon Reston 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Herndon Reston is an extended-stay hotel in Herndon, Virginia offering amenities that business and leisure travelers need to relax and feel productive. Our accommodations are perfectly located close to the Dulles Airport and Wiehle metro station, and near top destinations including the Hidden Creek Country Club and Reston Town Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Herndon Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Herndon Reston Hotel Herndon
Herndon Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing