We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Place to Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Herndon Reston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Herndon Reston
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for business travel. It was a very nice place in a good location. The hotel does not have a work out room on site but they offer a free membership to Gold's Gym. The gym is not far from the hotel. The staff was nice and friends. They left me notes and small gifts in my room. The room was clean and even had a stove with oven for baking. The hotel is not far from the interstate. This hotel is about 20 minutes from Reagan Airport. The hotel is right across the street from KMart, Big Lots, Popeyes, McDonald and other places in the the shopping center. Its is also near a grocery store. I would recommend this hotel for extended stay. MOST IMPORTANT: This hotel does not have an elevator if that is important to you. Each building is two stories.

Room Tip: If you can not carry your bags up a flight of stairs ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tbezzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    51
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
35
26
8
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Welcoming staff. Prompt check-in. Clean room. Close to several casual and fast-food restaurants. Walking distance to Safeway store and staff will even grocery shop while you're out and charge groceries to your room. Will stay here again if in the Reston area for business.

Room Tip: I would request a 2nd level room. Lower level rooms have sliding glass doors to outside and may be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyside, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

My family and have been to this Residence every couple of months. We have family in Reston that we visit on a regular basis.
The rooms are very nice, and well maintained, no animal smells. I have an English Bulldog and we take her every time we go. The staff aside from the front desk staff are great, and we have been there so often, some of the staff knows us and are always very nice to us. The room we usually get is the two bedroom suite and its a great size for us and very comfortable. The breakfast is ok, the kids love that they get to make their own waffles. The front desk staff is just Blah, never rude, we usually arrive very late because we leave NY around 7pm and by the time we reach there its late, we have always informed them that we will be late, and still its almost like they are annoyed that we are bothering them @ that hour. We tried going early Saturday and got there about noon, still staff is just Blah.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Have stayed here numerous times as a base for sightseeing in DC and VA. Close to great restaurants and shopping. The two bedroom/two bath suite with sofa bed and kitchenette is perfect for families. Lobby was recently redone which helps with breakfast traffic. Complimentary breakfast is just so-so, but the spaciousness and flexibility for families really makes this a winner in my book. Room set-up really gives parents and kids a break from each other, 3 tvs at the end of the night to relax with, two desks and plenty of room in the refrigerator. Close to National Air and Space Museum Stephen F. Udvar-Hazy Center.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WhiteGingerGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

the front desk jemes make my staying amazing and wounderful ,my family really enjoyed long stay with lovely staff even in restrent area ,there welcome lunch was greet , but you need to check pork or ham in food ,spical thank to front desk agent mr/ james ...
ashour,a

Room Tip: no shuttel bus to airport .. that was bad only queen bed thin blanket
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aymanashour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

so nice and friendly staff and clean hotel and rooms ,
the only bad thing was the bed was small to fit 2 person comfrtbly ,queen bed NO king bed
and no shouttel bus to a/p , But in general was so nice we stay 14days , and enjoy our staying

Room Tip: cool brand of marriott
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jedawi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Agree with the other reviewers on this site. I couldn't believe how spacious the room was. Kitchen area had stove, microwave, fridge, and was stocked with pots/pans and utensils. The breakfast spread was great with scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, bread, yogurt, juice, coffee, fruit, cooked oatmeal (not instant). Great variety and efficient staff at breakfast. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. Convenient walking distance to tons of restaurants, KMart, and the downtown Herndon area where they have free concerts on Friday evenings in summer.
Nice pool with lifeguard on duty.
Highly recommend The Charcoal Kabob Afghani restaurant in the plaza across the street. My friend booked a block of rooms for her birthday party and got a great deal at $69/night. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room if you can - you can hear walking upstairs if someone is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaOutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
0.7 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#11 of 20 in Herndon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Herndon Reston
Courtyard Herndon Reston
#16 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Reston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Herndon Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Herndon Reston

Property: Residence Inn Herndon Reston
Address: 315 Elden St, Herndon, VA 20170-4817
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Herndon
#10 Romantic Hotel in Herndon
#12 Family Hotel in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Herndon Reston 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Herndon Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Herndon Reston Hotel Herndon
Herndon Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing