We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, very accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Although we have relatives in the area, we opted to stay here during a recent visit for a memorial service. Using our AAA discount, we got a very good deal on a suite with a queen bed and pull-out sofa. As we were checking in, one of the clerks seemed to be preparing to end her shift. Yet when the other clerk was busy helping some preteens with their snack purchases, she stayed to help us check in. She even advised us to hit the breakfast bar early the next morning since she anticipated it would busier with a large children's group later. My wife experienced the swarms of young kids when she ate, but they were gone by the time the rest of us ate breakfast. Very nice to see Sriracha and Nutella as part of the breakfast offerings. When we told the front desk we had no iron in the room and also requested another blanket for the pull-out sofa, a staff person brought them up to the room just a few minutes later. The room is very clean. One minor quibble is that when the sofa bed is pulled out, it's hard to navigate between the bed and the TV stand. I would easily recommend this hotel to others, and we may even stay here again ourselves.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TarHeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina B, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear TarHeel,

Thank you for the feedback! We are happy that your check-in experience was pleasant although there was a change in shifts. Thank you for being so understanding. It is helpful to gain your feedback about the spacing in the suite when the sofa bed is pulled out. As we discuss future renovations, we will certainly consider that factor. Finally, we are happy to hear the rooms were clean and to your satisfaction. We certainly hope to serve you again in the near future. Thank you again for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 264 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

Was attending an event in Reston which was outrageously expensive. Stayed at the Springhill instead. Room was large and spacious, very quiet and clean. Free internet, free breakfast and free parking -- highly unusual for any DC area property. Breakfast was "okay", but I wasn't looking for gourmet nor was I willing to pay for it. (Incidentally, room here cost less than half of the 'upscale' hotel!)

Room Tip: Can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1213pdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina B, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and review! We are happy to hear that the Herndon SpringHill Suites was a good choice for you in the Northern VA/DC area. Complimentary internet, parking, breakfast, shuttle, coffee, etc. as well as other hotel amenties are always available to our guests. We hope to serve you again in the future and again appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Average SpringHill Suites experience. Room wasn't ready on arrival but they did have one available. If you are interested in staying fit while there take them up on the $5 pass to the nearby YMCA. Their workout "room" was incredibly small - one elliptical, 2 treadmills, and some free weights but nowhere to use them.

I will say that the staff was very nice. Complimentary breakfast had a normal assortment.

Would I stay here again if in the area - yes I would. Got a really good price for the night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brydea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina B, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not to your satisfaction or ours. We are happy to announce that we are having renovations to the fitness room, lobby area, swimming pool, and breakfast area this year! The fitness room will be expanded and will have new equipment. For now, our YMCA passes are available ocmplimentary for Platinum guests and at $5 for other guests. The location is a 1/2 mile form our property and our shuttle will take you there. We are happy to hear the staff was nice, the price was right, and you enjoyed breakfast. We certainly hope to serve you again in the near future. Thanks again for the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed here multiple times for work in the last few years. Property is clean, modern, spacious, and staff is very friendly. Breakfast is very good with many options: eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, hot and cold cereals, muffins, bagels, toast, and much more. Didn't use indoor pool/spa, but seemed very nice and clean, with a lifeguard on staff. Front desk staff was very helpful. When I got back to the hotel late one night, the lady helped me in finding restaurants that were open late, and also delivered. Rooms were very nice, modern, clean, and spacious. Price was great too, at $68 including tax. Would be back! Thanks!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anonymous U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina B, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you so much for the review! We are happy to hear that you experienced a great stay at a great value! We are also glad to hear that you found the rooms clean, modern, and spacious. Our suite style rooms certainly allow more space to spread out and our housekeeping staff does an amazing job maintaining cleanliness. It is also helpful to hear that the staff was accommodating and friendly. Thank you for sharing! Our breakfast has recently had some upgrades and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed that as well. We hope to serve you again in the near future and offer you an opportunity to try the indoor pool/spa and experience another great stay! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stay at Marriott properties worldwide and the properties in northern virginia are very good. We have stayed at nearly every property in the Reston, Herndon, Ashburn area and are always pleased. We chose this property for a Thanksgiving evening stay while visiting family. Price was excellent. Rooms are large, up to date and immaculately clean. Service is very accommodating and breakfast is good. This is our 4th stay and we will stay again. Property is very close to Reston Town Center and Reston Hospital.

Room Tip: chose room on high floor on the side away from Fairfax County Parkway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adventurer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina B, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you so much for rating Herndon SpringHill Suites and for being a long-time, loyal guest of Marriott! We are happy to accommodate you. We are also happy to hear that the breakfast was to your liking, the rooms were clean and spacious, and the staff was pleasant. If you are in the area in the near future, please try us again and we hope to continue impressing you and making more improvements! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We book two rooms of this hotel at the very last minute.The room and the breakfast we got at this rate was amazing. The rooms were big and spacious and the breakfast was good too. Rooms were very clean. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay in this hotel. The only cons about this hootel I would say is the bath towel. The towels were really of very cheap quality considering it a marriot property. The other tihng is that it is almost 30 min away from DC (traveling through a toll road of $1.75 per trip) so Tyson Corner or Arlington would be a closer location to stay if you want to travel DC.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sayanji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina B, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Sayanji,
Thank you for taking the time to review SpringHill Suites! We are happy to hear that overall the stay was to your satisfaction. It is helpful to gain information about the towels. We will certainly evaluate our source for towels further as we make improvements and upgrades in the near future.

In regards to the commute to DC, we are excited that a metroline is currently being constructed in the area that is due to open in 2014 and will transport our guests directly into DC without the worry of tolls or traffic. We certainy hope this makes life easier for all of our guests that like to head into the DC area.

Again, thank you for sharing your feedback and we are happy to hear the value was good for the money. We hope to serve you again soon in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The room was spacious, comfortable and well-appointed. There was good lighting for reading, which is not always the case in hotel rooms. The continental breakfast offerings were quite varied, and there was something for every taste. The hot breakfast included some type of eggs, breakfast meat and real oatmeal (not made from instant). There were several types of cut fruit, as well as bananas and apples, and there was a section with hard-boiled eggs, cheeses and ham. Of course, there were cold cereals, granola and a variety of yogurt. I was able to find something different for breakfast each day during my stay. The hotel is convenient to most places in the Herndon/Reston area and has a shuttle to Dulles Airport.

Room Tip: Upper floors are more quiet if you are bothered by noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabrina B, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Sheryl,
Thanks so much for reviewing Herndon SpringHill Suites! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the rooms and that the lighting was to your liking. We are also pleased to know that the breakfast variety was in good taste for you as well. Our shuttle is available to take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius of the property, including Dulles Airport and we are glad you had an opportunity to utilize it.

We certainly look forward to serving you again in the near future and thank you again for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#9 of 20 in Herndon
323 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Reston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Herndon Reston
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston

Address: 138 Spring St, Herndon, VA 20170-5207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Price Range: $87 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston provides easy access to the Reston Town Center, downtown Herndon and is located only 22 miles from the monuments and historical landmarks of Washington DC. Guest suites are innovatively laid out, stylishly furnished and smartly designed to give travelers the flexibility needed to work efficiently and relax comfortably. Guests enjoy new hot and healthy breakfast options and comfortable suites appointed with mini kitchenettes, separate work spaces and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Herndon Reston Hotel Herndon
Herndon Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing