We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great value offers decent stay and nice complimentary breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value offers decent stay and nice complimentary breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for my DC trip. No complains at all and was as per my expectations. Very well priced that includes breakfast buffet with good selection of food. Room is spacious with a microwave and small referigator. I had booked two rooms and they gave me both rooms next to each other and front desk was helpful and courteous. This hotel is now with marriott but do not expect like original Marriott quality/level.

The one thing that I would like to share was the guests in fact not hotel. There was chaos during breakfast hours for food. I saw people taking packs/stacks of food to their room and then coming back to have breakfast in kitchen area. That caused shortage of some food for other people. I thought that lots of people stayed their because they provide good complimentary breakfast. Kitchen staff quickly re-filled the food items.

Room Tip: Please go and have breakfast to avoid blind race for food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SP-NC-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    103
    40
    7
    4
See reviews for
78
34
13
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deep River, Connecticut
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

My sister and I traveled to VA for a horse show and stayed here. The front desk people were very helpful and even gave us directions to the equine center. They also have shuttle service which my sister used several times. The staff were wonderful and the rooms were clean and nicely decorated. My only complaint would be that the towels were thin and scratchy, but there were plenty of them. They have an indoor pool which we were not able to use and they also have a hot breakfast everyday (scrambled eggs and sausage) as well as cereals, pastries, waffles and yogurt. They do not have a restaurant, though. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room because my sister is disabled and it was surprisingly quiet as well as con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomDonna_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatton, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is a really nice motel. Nice, big rooms. Love the photos hanging in the rooms. If you have a car, it's easy enough to drive into Washington or to Vienna to catch the train if need be. Breakfast is okay, nothing special but not horrible either. For $69 a night it's still close enough to DC to not be paying ridiculous prices to be there. I would stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bek91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I spent two nights in this hotel. Nice hotel, comfortable for the most part. Close to Reston city center. Breakfast is average, but rooms are specious. I wasn't too trilled with the cleanliness of the sheets, but they changed them with no question asked. Would come back when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I spent the night at this hotel to run from the in expectancy of my life. This hotel was clean and very comfortable for the most part. Now for the bad side. I was able to hear the people walking over my head. So I say that to say that maybe the floors are thin, lack of carpet. I am not exactly sure. The windows must be thin as well because the humming birds woke me up early in the morning. The location is great near to malls and specialty stores.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the upper level so you don't have to hear the people walking over your head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Decent hotel for transit and closer to Airport (IAD) No frills just regular clean Spring Hill brand hotel. Believe there might be a Airport Shuttle.Few restaurants and Target in walking distance. Reston Town center a mile+ away

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKU1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
318 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed here just one night after arriving late from Dulles before some business meetings.

The location is pretty convenient - the only thing is that on the night I was there, parking was rather sparse.

Rooms are nicely renovated as is the lobby - seems the only thing they missed was the bathrooms (they seemed to be from the original build).

I'd stay here again for sure and will probably put SpringHill Suites above Fairfield Inns for my longer term marriott stays in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMR_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#11 of 20 in Herndon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Herndon Reston
Courtyard Herndon Reston
#16 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Herndon Reston
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston

Property: SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
Address: 138 Spring St, Herndon, VA 20170-5207
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston provides easy access to the Reston Town Center, downtown Herndon and is located only 22 miles from the monuments and historical landmarks of Washington DC. Guest suites are innovatively laid out, stylishly furnished and smartly designed to give travelers the flexibility needed to work efficiently and relax comfortably. Guests enjoy new hot and healthy breakfast options and comfortable suites appointed with mini kitchenettes, separate work spaces and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Herndon Reston Hotel Herndon
Herndon Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing