We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pretty decent place - good for business travelers.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Watertown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
318 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Pretty decent place - good for business travelers.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

I stayed here just one night after arriving late from Dulles before some business meetings.

The location is pretty convenient - the only thing is that on the night I was there, parking was rather sparse.

Rooms are nicely renovated as is the lobby - seems the only thing they missed was the bathrooms (they seemed to be from the original build).

I'd stay here again for sure and will probably put SpringHill Suites above Fairfield Inns for my longer term marriott stays in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMR_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    103
    40
    7
    4
See reviews for
78
33
13
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Easy to find from the airport, this was a very nice hotel. The included breakfast is average, but the scrambled eggs were always hot. The rooms appear to have been recently upgraded, but not the bathroom. Nothing wrong with the bath, the fixtures appeared to be 12-15 years old. Free wifi was a plus. Only complaint - the in-room refrigerator was more like a freezer; anything left in it overnight was rock solid the next morning

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nia411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We came to DC last weekend for the cherry blossoms with other family members and 4 kids in all. We were one week early to see the blossoms at their best .... but we enjoyed our two days in DC. This hotel was a great base...just 20 minutes from the Mall and Union station. For the price we got a large room with a King bed and a pull-out sofa bed in the adjacent living room. The room service was very accommodating by providing extra towels, sheets, pillows. The breakfast was great...eggs, sausage, the works. The rooms were clean and neat and the kids enjoyed the swimming pool thoroughly. There are great little restaurants in the shopping center across the street. All in all, great value for $89 per night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZachtheRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife and I have a daughter and grandchildren who live in the area. We have stayed at this property a dozen times or so. We have found the accommodations clean and modern. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast, which is included, is adequate. Alkl romm now have internet connections, including wifi. Just a all around comfortable place and a value for the DC area.

Room Tip: I chose upper floors away from the parkway and the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gcc42Marlton_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Our family spent a week here will working for a couple of days and visiting DC the rest of the time. Overall, we experienced the following:
- Clean...no complaints, they did a good job every day!
- updated...sort of. There were elements that you'd expect of a SpringHill Suites mixed with elements of a dated hotel...especially in the bathroom area.
- Storage...we would have liked more drawers for storing clothing for a week's stay.
- Breakfast...the staff did a good job of maintaining food levels, keeping the areas clean and were very polite. We only had a couple of interactions with the breakfast staff, but they were wonderful and very helpful!
- Location...it takes some time to get into DC from here, but the lower price goes hand-in-hand with that.
- Bedding...seemed a bit sub-par for a Marriott property

Overall, we'd recommend this Marriott property in this price range. Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ckseelye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Inexpensive way to stay in dc area. It was respectable, clean and good value. The breakfast was decent and included eggs, but no fresh fruit. We stayed at the hampton inns across the street and prefer it. It seems newer and you get more than you pay for over there.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familyluxurytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DETBoulder
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

This hotel is nothing fancy, but is a very comfortable place to stay on business. The beds are comfortable, and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. There is an Enterprise Car Rental on property, so it's very nice to take the shuttle to the hotel when landing late ant night, and rent the car in the lobby in the morning to avoid the hassles at the airport.

The complimentary breakfast in the morning is also nothing fancy, but decent.

The rooms in this hotel are very nicely designed, and great when you have to stay for a week. There is a coffee maker and microwave in the room, and the living room area has nice multi-purpose tables in front of it that make it easy to sit on the couch and work or eat while watching TV.

Though it's a minor detail, my only complaint about this hotel is that the towels are very cheap and thin (something like you'd get in a Motel 6). Everything else is great. This is a great value for the money, and a very comfortable place to stay and return on a regular basis.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DETBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Herndon Reston
Courtyard Herndon Reston
#16 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#8 of 20 in Herndon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Herndon Reston
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston

Property: SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
Address: 138 Spring St, Herndon, VA 20170-5207
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston provides easy access to the Reston Town Center, downtown Herndon and is located only 22 miles from the monuments and historical landmarks of Washington DC. Guest suites are innovatively laid out, stylishly furnished and smartly designed to give travelers the flexibility needed to work efficiently and relax comfortably. Guests enjoy new hot and healthy breakfast options and comfortable suites appointed with mini kitchenettes, separate work spaces and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Herndon Reston Hotel Herndon
Herndon Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing