We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice hotel, friendly staff and great price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
DETBoulder
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, friendly staff and great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

This hotel is nothing fancy, but is a very comfortable place to stay on business. The beds are comfortable, and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. There is an Enterprise Car Rental on property, so it's very nice to take the shuttle to the hotel when landing late ant night, and rent the car in the lobby in the morning to avoid the hassles at the airport.

The complimentary breakfast in the morning is also nothing fancy, but decent.

The rooms in this hotel are very nicely designed, and great when you have to stay for a week. There is a coffee maker and microwave in the room, and the living room area has nice multi-purpose tables in front of it that make it easy to sit on the couch and work or eat while watching TV.

Though it's a minor detail, my only complaint about this hotel is that the towels are very cheap and thin (something like you'd get in a Motel 6). Everything else is great. This is a great value for the money, and a very comfortable place to stay and return on a regular basis.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DETBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    103
    40
    7
    4
See reviews for
78
33
13
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were there for just one night. Rooms are clean and bathroom are also clean. Nice pool and good menu for breakfast. Minutes from Dullas Town center shopping mall and very close to the Airport.

Room Tip: Not whole lot but having a kitchenette is always a plus with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baba898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hello,
Stayed at the SpringHill Suites again this trip and its the typical hotel experience.
Main quality of this place is close to the office.
ALso found out this time can get daypass to YMCA for $5 a day, I used to stay at Residence Inn down the street that had free passes to Golds gym but it was far from the hotel, where the YMCA is about .5 miles.
Also there are a few places to eat but since also close to Reston Town Center thats where we went most nights.
Overall Hotel is nice.
Typical free breakfast
very small gym (2 treads 1 elliptical and some weights in a corner)
Nice pool didnt use but looked nice also had a lifeguard which is rare.
ONe other thing was Enterprise Rentals onsite

Comfy beds, unfortunatly was in room 322 this time so above the main entrance and last morning of trip the Pepsi guy cam and woke me up before 5am, otherwise all good.

Lots of room for just myself so good place for family id think

Room Tip: Id say pick an odd number room so you dont get near front of hotel, or one near exits on either end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

This hotel was average as far as SpringHill Suites go. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. It is not a new Springhill Suites and it shows. The night I stayed it was windy and the window in my room was broken and continued to bang all night long. The shuttle service is a very nice feature.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank esg510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed in a king room with king pull-out couch. The bed was OK. Not the best I've ever slept in, and didn't necessarily have a good night's rest. The breakfast buffet served in the morning was decent. All the basics including a waffle maker, eggs, oatmeal, breads/muffins/bagels, coffee and beverages.

The only complaints about the room was that when I arrived, there was a HUGE, nasty bug in the shower. It looked kind of like a cricket, but it wasn't. Similar to a comment another reviewer made, the hot water from the sink took forever to come on. Also, when going through the hotel's in-room booklet, the comment card provided had been filled out by a guest that had stayed in that room over 2 weeks ago. That says to me they aren't actually paying attention to those cards. I left it out after the first night hoping room service would take it, but they folded it back up and put it back into the guide!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NeviTales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindon, Utah
Level Contributor
223 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Very clean rooms with a wet bar-type setup with sink, microwave and mini-fridge. Huge sofa sleeper in our king size bed room. No separation between the sleeping area and office area as in a few of the other suite hotels, but we weren't there on business so that didn't matter. Complimentary breakfast is pretty standard with breads, oatmeal, waffle maker, etc. The scrambled eggs were cold, but they get an A for the attempt. Certainly enough food to get you going in the morning. My only complaint is the hot water in the bathroom sink took forever to show up. Luckily the hot water worked fine in the shower. Great value for the price. Several restaurants nearby, but this is not a walkable neighborhood. Plan to drive everywhere. Pool isn't really big enough to swim laps, but they have a respectable exercise room with sturdy treadmills.

Room Tip: We were given the option of which floor, so we asked for anything not on the first floor. We were gi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed just one night for business in Tyson's Corner, and this hotel was convenient, clean, and well priced. The room was large and comfortable, and the breakfast was very good. If you have a car, it's an excellent alternative to staying closer in to Tyson's, and much more reasonable. We will use this hotel on future business trips to Northern Virginia.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#8 of 20 in Herndon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Herndon Reston
Courtyard Herndon Reston
#16 of 20 in Herndon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Herndon Reston
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston

Property: SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
Address: 138 Spring St, Herndon, VA 20170-5207
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston provides easy access to the Reston Town Center, downtown Herndon and is located only 22 miles from the monuments and historical landmarks of Washington DC. Guest suites are innovatively laid out, stylishly furnished and smartly designed to give travelers the flexibility needed to work efficiently and relax comfortably. Guests enjoy new hot and healthy breakfast options and comfortable suites appointed with mini kitchenettes, separate work spaces and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Herndon Reston Hotel Herndon
Herndon Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing