We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Herndon Reston
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel(Herndon)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$59
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
94
119
44
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
119
44
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areawaffle makeroffice areafridge and microwavebusy hoteldc areasofa bedcomplimentary breakfastoatmealroom was spaciousmetro stationnorthern virginiashuttle servicehotel of choicebusiness tripone night staywe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 274 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This was an extended stay covering the week of July 4.

Great location away from the hassle of DC but within 20 minutes of the Metro rail (a new silver line will be opening in 2013 which will make the location even better). Plenty of restaurants in the area with a wide variety of ethnic food options. The room was comfortable and the pool was OK and even includes a life guard. Now for the rest of the story: thin walls, staff seems to have no care or concern for complaints regarding out of control kids running the hallways, ice machines worked sometimes and not others, breakfast is an absolute zoo if you do not get there right when they open, towels provided for 3 in a room that sleeps 4, narrow parking and so on. For the rate I received I would probably stay here again but I was hoping and expecting better

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank magicandbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were in town for a wedding reception in Tyson's Corner - we stayed here for 2 nights. It's a quick 20 min drive to the Tyson's area and about 45 min drive to Washington DC (obviously during weekends and non peak hours) - Since I have lived in the area for 3+ years, driving around this hotel and town was a non-issue. The Hotel seems to be pretty newly remodeled. Very nice,bright, clean interiors. The rooms are spacious and have a Microwave and a mini-fridge - its a pretty big deal for us since we have a 14 month old. The staff provided a crib and they also give a small squishy bath toy :) - The free breakfast is decent - just your average fare. The only odd thing about our room was the AC - it felt like it turned off in the middle of the night and we actually had to go and turn it off/on again to make it work - it was weird and happened both nights. Overall - for the price it is a great value - especially if know the area well enough to drive and dont mind staying about 30 miles away from DC.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanker B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I stayed in this hotel last weekend (Friday,Saturday) with my 2 adult children.Not to far from the metro in Falls Church need to be able to drive there from the hotel. If you are planning to go into DC for the day and not want to come back and forth to the hotel this hotel is good to stay in. My family lives in the area so i had simple directions to the metro,Tysons Corner ,Reston Town Center. If not familiar with the area it is relatively simple to get around but you definitely need a car. I didnt ride the bus but that is available also. . This is the second summer I have stayed in the area will do it again. Hotel was clean, nice room felt comfortable. Free parking was a plus also. The room was big enough for us to spend time in,free wi-fi ,refrigerator,microwave and sink was a plus.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Very nice hotel. Free parking. Nice area. Friendly staff. Clean bathroom. Rooms are large, have a mini-refrigerator, microwave, small sink for dishes, cabinet space, and a nice desk area to work at. Wi-fi worked excellent. Bed, and sofa bed were comfortable. There was a cooling/heating unit on the floor by the window which provided the fan I need to be able to sleep. Pool and hot tub were nice. Hot and cold breakfast was good. No complaints at all, I had never stayed at a springhill before and will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chl0e01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The room is spacious and quiet, breakfast is generally good, free parking. I would say Springhill suites is now better than Courtyard series. I enjoyed the stay here and will consider more about springhill suites for future travel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RUI Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews