We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Reasonable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I stayed in this hotel last weekend (Friday,Saturday) with my 2 adult children.Not to far from the metro in Falls Church need to be able to drive there from the hotel. If you are planning to go into DC for the day and not want to come back and forth to the hotel this hotel is good to stay in. My family lives in the area so i had simple directions to the metro,Tysons Corner ,Reston Town Center. If not familiar with the area it is relatively simple to get around but you definitely need a car. I didnt ride the bus but that is available also. . This is the second summer I have stayed in the area will do it again. Hotel was clean, nice room felt comfortable. Free parking was a plus also. The room was big enough for us to spend time in,free wi-fi ,refrigerator,microwave and sink was a plus.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 266 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2012

Very nice hotel. Free parking. Nice area. Friendly staff. Clean bathroom. Rooms are large, have a mini-refrigerator, microwave, small sink for dishes, cabinet space, and a nice desk area to work at. Wi-fi worked excellent. Bed, and sofa bed were comfortable. There was a cooling/heating unit on the floor by the window which provided the fan I need to be able to sleep. Pool and hot tub were nice. Hot and cold breakfast was good. No complaints at all, I had never stayed at a springhill before and will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chl0e01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The room is spacious and quiet, breakfast is generally good, free parking. I would say Springhill suites is now better than Courtyard series. I enjoyed the stay here and will consider more about springhill suites for future travel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RUI Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Humboldt, Iowa, USA
1
Reviewed May 22, 2012

great hotel for price and location, my one and only complaint was the bed. mind you not the same as your own but the beds in our room were so uncomfortable. stayed at a motel 2 days later and had a very comfortable bed. overall not a bad stay......

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

This is a very nice hotel with rooms that have quite a bit of space.

Checkin was quick and friendly, parking is free and the room has a small refrigerator, microwave and wet bar. The bed was comfortable and the sofa was not bad. The work desk had plenty of outlets and the free wireless was welcome. The bathroom was clean and a little weirdly laid out but it still worked.

What I didn't like about this place is the closet. It was an open closet (like you find in old Holiday Inns). I hate open closets. I don't like to have all my belongings visible to any one who walks into the room. And, there was very little drawer space. This is a real problem for a suite where you might have to share a dresser with someone else. There really wasn't a dresser per se but one drawer and shelve underneath the TV.

Since I was only staying for one night this wasn't really a big problem but I might rethink staying here if I needed to stay longer.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Longwood Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

The staff was extremely helpful, room was large and clean, and the Wifi was free and very fast. The hotel is conveniently located near the Freeway, as well as a shopping center and good restaurants. Breakfast in the morning was quality and, best of all, included in the price of the room. No complaints at all and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DwightsDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I stayed here for one night on business. Most of my work colleagues have stayed here in the past and since my hotel of choice was not available, I gave it a shot. It wasn't that bad but when I arrived there was a large group of individuals in the lobby drinking beer and talking loudly. It looked like they were having a great time but they were loud. I'm all for folks having beers it just caught me off guard. Occasionally they would go right outside the main entrance to smoke. I had to walk right through the cloud to get into the hotel. The gym was tiny but they offer a $5 pass to the YMCA. I had a handicapped room too, interesting.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herndon
0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport Herndon/Reston
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Herndon Reston
Courtyard Herndon Reston
#16 of 20 in Herndon
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Reston
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#8 of 20 in Herndon
333 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston

Address: 138 Spring St, Herndon, VA 20170-5207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Herndon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Herndon
Price Range: $87 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston provides easy access to the Reston Town Center, downtown Herndon and is located only 22 miles from the monuments and historical landmarks of Washington DC. Guest suites are innovatively laid out, stylishly furnished and smartly designed to give travelers the flexibility needed to work efficiently and relax comfortably. Guests enjoy new hot and healthy breakfast options and comfortable suites appointed with mini kitchenettes, separate work spaces and complimentary internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Herndon Reston Hotel Herndon
Herndon Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing