We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 1:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great experience

We went as a group of four first timers and really enjoyed ourselves. The staff was friendly and... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 5 days ago
djxsn12amzng
,
Fairfax, Virginia
Great family fun

Great place to have fun with tweens and teens. They were asking when they could come back to play... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 5 days ago
alamoure2020
Read all 290 reviews
  
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveler rating
261
27
0
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
261
27
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun would definitely go back great staff a lot of fun game master year olds birthday party his friends star wars can't wait to come back video games team building just the right amount an absolute blast attention to detail challenging enough an awesome experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 290 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

We took my nephew who was turning 12 to his very first Escape Room. All of us had a great time! They did a great job with the setting of the room. Staff was friendly as well! We will definitely come back.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank lcc315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmerERH, Owner at Escape Room Herndon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for coming to Escape Room Herndon for your very first escape room! We hope this will be the beginning of many more adventurers and games. We hope to see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

The Maritime Mutiny room was a lot of fun. It had lots of puzzles to figure out and really cool props.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Inspire49065887244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmerERH, Owner at Escape Room Herndon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're happy you had a good time in Maritime Mutiny! We try to create an immersive environment that's fun for everyone to explore and play. We hope you'll join us again soon for another game!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Escape Room Herndon is one of the best, most well done, immersive escape rooms the area has to offer! The staff is kind, fun, and helpful! I’ve done all of the rooms they’ve offered since moving to the area and have never been disappointed. I don’t think you will be either!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Chachie5112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmerERH, Owner at Escape Room Herndon, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Wow, Thank you! We're happy to hear you've enjoyed your games with us. Our team works hard to make sure the rooms are as immersive and as fun as they can be. We will continue to do what we can do make them as unique enjoyable experience as we can!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Challenging but lots of fun. Went to celebrate birthdays of over 55 and older. Asked for lots of clues to get us through since it was our first Escape Room experience but we made it in the nick of time.. Fun night out.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Victoria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmerERH, Owner at Escape Room Herndon, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Victoria, we are happy to hear you all had a fun time! We always say that Escape Rooms are great fun for adventurers of all ages. We hope you will join us again for more fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Best Escape Room in Virginia! The atmosphere of all of their rooms is unmatched. The staff is absolutely fantastic.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank X4119VJjasong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmerERH, Owner at Escape Room Herndon, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Wow, thank you! There are alot of great rooms in VA so we are honored to be your favorite. We hope you will continue to join us for more games and fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews