We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun little place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Little Grill Collective

The Little Grill Collective
Ranked #17 of 251 Restaurants in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stopped over in Harrisonburg for the night on our home and decided to have a real breakfast in the morning. I was fine with the wheat biscuits and groovy gravy, but my husband is a little less enamored of the cuisine. The LGC also has meat selections, though, so he was able to find a filling breakfast. We shared a ginger-pear pancake that was awesome. I love the potato pancake. Our server was excellent and friendly. It was a little bit of a wait on a Thursday morning, so don't be in a hurry. I have to admit that I was drawn here knowing that part of OCMS got their start here at the LGC open mic.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank momofliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    43
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing food and business plan!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

My brother, husband, and I were traveling north and decided to give The Little Grill Collective a try. This place is AWESOME! I am vegetarian and I am constantly looking for new and interesting places to try and this place was in no way a disappointment. My brother and husband also decided to give it a try and they thoroughly enjoyed their meal. The sunshine melt may be one of the best sandwiches I have every had. I still can't stop thinking about how great it was. The burrito, made with veggie chili was also very filling and delicious. I also love the business plan approach of Worker-Owned Collectives and Farm to Table practices. I think it makes for a more organic approach which is a welcome change from most businesses. Anytime I must travel north, I will be stopping here!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hokiegirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“deliciousness and perfection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Best pancakes ever, great homefries, awesome tea options...the list could go on. I just probably would never order the "soysage" or vegan cheese again, those were pretty gross. Everything else was great though!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ganesagd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fresh, Friendly, Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

The food at LGC was delicious. We were there for breakfast, and there were plenty of options for vegans, vegetarians, and meat-eaters too. The service was exceptional and extremely friendly. All of the staff helped one another to ensure efficiency. The restaurant is small, and we had to wait for about 20 min (on Sunday morning), but it was well worth it. The decor is eclectic, and the prices were very reasonable. I ordered the tofu scramble, soysage, and potatoes with gravy. Every part of it was delicious! My husband had the whole wheat banana blueberry pancakes, which were also exceptional and full of flavor. If you are traveling through or near Harrisonburg, this place is worth the stop. It was the best breakfast spot we have found for a long time!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wirfelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Eclectic atmosphere, delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Little Grill is my favorite breakfast spot in Harrisonburg. Delicious food that's good for you. Shared tips make for good service for everybody. I'd definitely recommend the breakfast burrito, any of their pancakes, the spicy potatoes, and their omelets.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank andyrichter11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Little Grill Collective also viewed

 

Been to The Little Grill Collective? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing