We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family of 4 gives this Highway Hotel an A+”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2007

Excellent Mid-Price Hotel for your $$! We stayed here two nights on a recent business trip. The hotel is new and clean, clean, clean!! The basic guest room features: granite bathroom vanities, rounded shower rods, decent firm matresses and a LG flat screen TV. The hotel serves a plentiful hot breakfast inclusive of belgium waffles, fresh fruit and gourmet coffee. At night there's big cookies and fresh brewed coffee. All the staff was gracious and went out of there way to be helpful. Yes, as another reviewer noted, the walls do allow transient noise, but it was minimal and it seems all highway hotels are built this way these days; so I wouldn't hold that against this wonderful hotel establishment. We give this mid-price hotel an A+.
G. Travis
Raleigh, NC

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Travis-Family-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

616 - 620 of 620 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2006

This hotel is fine. We stayed here on the way to Atlanta. It is right off I-81 and convenient to the highway. The staff was fine, although, it was hard to understand why they put us in a room so far away from elevator, as it was midnight, I was carrying my sleeping 18 month son, and my husband was carrying all our stuff. (*Maybe they were booked)
Anyway, the rooms were very large and comfortable. The bedspread was cleaner, although not a duvet cover, as most higher end chain hotel are trying to implement. Nothing grosses me out more than a hotel bedspead. Yuck!

Breakfast was ok. The breakfast room was very small, but it was a busy travel weekend, so it was completely full.

I would recommend this hotel for travellers, passing through Harrisonburg.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank ambudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2006

This is the second time my family and I have stayed at this hotel. It is a brand new facility and they are still in the process of learning the ropes. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was good. I called ahead a requested a top floor room and was told it wasn't a problem. When I checked in, I was told that all of the rooms on the 3rd floor were taken except for the suite and I could pay an additional $40 for that if I wanted it. I don't think so. I ended up with a second floor room. At 2:30am in the morning, the party ended up right next door to me. I had to call downstairs regarding the TV next door. The herd of elephants in the room above us didn't calm down until midnight also. I am still baffled why a brand new hotel couldn't invest in some insulation for the walls and ceilings/floors. The hotel finally gave me a partial credit for my room after three conversations.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Freq_Travel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank nadrenaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank 735paulettec
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Harrisonburg
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
#1 of 23 in Harrisonburg
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Harrisonburg
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
Residence Inn Harrisonburg
#2 of 23 in Harrisonburg
468 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#7 of 23 in Harrisonburg
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA

Address: 27 Covenant Dr, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-2682
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Best Value Hotel in Harrisonburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range: $77 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Harrisonburg, VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Country Inn And Suites Harrisonburg
Country Inn Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing