We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
Suffolk, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed one night in NOV 2012. What I really liked: extremely convenient to exit 243 off I-81. Nicely appointed lobby. Efficient check-in [paid thru Hotels.com]. Fresh smelling hallways and room. Room included microwave, refrigerator, complementary wireless internet, soft towels. Ice machine worked. Vending machines well-stocked. Laundry available for guests. Superior breakfast included [eggs, bacon, home fries, fresh waffles, pastries, cereals, fresh fruits, milk, juices, coffee, tea]. Very clean indoor pool and whirlpool. What I didn't like: mattress was firmer than I like and, although the pillows were soft, they were smaller than normal [three-across a queen-size bed, rather than two]; powdered coffee creamer in the rooms instead of mini half-and-half cups; I could not completely close the drapes to block out the street lights, my car bottomed out on the entrance into the parking lot, even when moving at a crawl-speed. Overall, this Country Inn and Suites is doing it all right. I will stay here on all future visits to Harrisonburg and will visit other hotels in the chain.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west will be quieter - that is the side opposite the interstate and farther from the ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DocChesapeake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    170
    58
    18
    14
See reviews for
287
125
30
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Hotel was easy to find. We had a one bedroom suite which was very clean and well decorated. Everything you could need was there. The bed was comfy and the location was good. The staff made it easy to check in and were very helpful in finding a place to eat for dinner.
We would absolutely stay here again! Good for couples and families. Also great for business stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheReeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
1,836 reviews
200 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 648 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hotel is very conveniently located off of the highway and across from restaurants and mini markets. The suites were great for us to grab food and eat because of sitting area. The cost was economical also.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel. Stayed here when I came down for a friends wedding. Good location. Close to restaurants and easy access to the highway. Nice area. The staff seemed nice. Theres a pool and continental breakfast. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kidron733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2012

After a long drive, this was a great find! Wonderful indoor pool, perfect for cranky children having been in the car too long. Rooms were spacious and had a mini-fridge. Lobby area had books to check out and yummy cookies. Breakfast area was spacious and clean. We just felt like we "scored" b/c it still seemed new, was clean, and had friendly staff. Conveintently located in a college town so lots of restaurants, grocery stores, etc, are nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Hotel is typical of this chain. It was nice, clean, and conveniently located off Route 81. We used a coupon from one of those coupon books you get at a rest area so we got the 1st room for $79. We needed two rooms and they wouldn't use the coupon for both rooms. We were able to get the 2nd room for $89 using the AAA discount. Next time, I'll pick up two coupon books.

The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, breakfast was very good including hot items. Several reviews mention a mold smell. We did not notice a moldy smell anywhere. Our room was on the 2nd floor.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Use a coupon from one of the hotel coupon books at a rest area. If you need more than 1 room, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghanizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
736 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

So good and not do good. The room was good, but a bit plain. Bathroom had granite counter, but cracked sink. Their was a refrigerator/microwave which is good. Hallways were a bit dark and dated. Breakfast the next morning was adequate, but nicely had melmac dish's and silverware. Good selection of brand name cereals. Waffles were good, but fruit as still half frozen. A USA today paper is provided free of charge. Overall this is a 3 star facility.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bsorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harrisonburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
Hampton Inn Harrisonburg South
#1 of 22 in Harrisonburg
802 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
#7 of 22 in Harrisonburg
310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Harrisonburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Village Inn
The Village Inn
#5 of 22 in Harrisonburg
446 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Harrisonburg
4.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
Candlewood Suites Harrisonburg
#13 of 22 in Harrisonburg
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg
Address: 27 Covenant Dr, Harrisonburg, VA 22801-2682
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Harrisonburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Best Value Hotel in Harrisonburg
#2 Family Hotel in Harrisonburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Harrisonburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harrisonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Harrisonburg
Country Inn & Suites Harrisonburg Hotel Harrisonburg
Country Inn Harrisonburg
Harrisonburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing