We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pancakes”
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #47 of 260 Restaurants in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Dayton, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Pancakes”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

It up the street from I-81 and easy to get too. It's a chain and the menu is the same everywhere you go. They have some good staff members and few not so good! They do offer a military discount of 10% which is nice if you're a vet or active duty.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    35
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

It is a tipical IHOP the service was fantastic they were short staff and server apologize constantly very friendly not a bad experience will go again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tsilvamontoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Darling waitress: amazing food”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Our waitress Rebecca was so sweet, immediately made us feel welcome and it seemed genuine :) my friends and I frequent this restaurant and the food tonight (fit berry pancake meal and my friend's French toast) surpasses those of previous visits! I'm a waiter and I know how difficult it can be to stay positive all night but our waitress was very sweet! Hope she'll be here whenever we come back!! Thanks Rebecca hope you see this!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JakeW92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Place, Nice People”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great breakfasts, and the waitstaff are always nice and personable. Food is consistently good quality and well prepared

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank KCS1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Family friendly”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Breakfast for dinner, dinner for breakfast. IHOP offers botha t any time of the day or night. This one is usually very busy (less so when JMU is out of session). There is almost always a wait but within reason- up to about 20 minutes.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank dmc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

Harrisonburg, VA
Harrisonburg, VA
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing