We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Bella Luna Wood-Fired Pizza
Ranked #6 of 293 Restaurants in Harrisonburg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Bella Luna features hand-crafted, farm-fresh food in a warm and inviting environment. Located in the historic Livery Building in downtown Harrisonburg, Bella Luna offers wood-fired pizzas, hand-made pastas, fresh seasonal salads and sandwiches, and delectable desserts. The bar features a wide selection of local microbrews and hard ciders on tap, in addition to choice wines and artisan cocktails. Center stage at Bella Luna is an open kitchen with a massive, wood-fired oven. Guests are able to watch as their pizzas are hand-crafted and baked in the 900 degree oven. Our chefs follow a traditional, time-honored method of pizza-making, begun over 200 years ago in Naples, Italy. The intense high heat and live flame of the Bella Luna wood-fired oven creates textures and flavors which conventional pizza ovens cannot match. The oven uses a sustainable fuel source: local white oak. Bella Luna menu items are made from scratch daily, using the finest ingredients available.
Reviewed October 3, 2016

My wife and I recently hosted a Rehearsal Dinner for my son and his fiance at Bella Luna. Our experience was really outstanding. Even though our key contact changed pretty late in the game, we couldn't have been happier with the way they managed the entire event. Caitlin was really great to work with and the rest of the team was totally focused on making the night a success. Shawn was really great behind the bar as well. The room worked really well and we couldn't have been happier. We had many people tell us how great the Bella Luna team was with respect to their attentiveness and service. I would highly recommend this location for any sort of event.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 198 of 416 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2016

Went to Bella Luna based on a review by a friend and glad we did. The service was prompt and efficient and the pizzas delicious! Ordered the Don...meatballs, roasted peppers, tomato puree, mozzarella, oregano, basil and the Sausage...Italian sausage, spicy marinara, caramelized onions, mozzarella and chives. Beautiful crust with slight charring and fresh ingredients. Made me wish I lived in the area instead of just traveling in the area!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jeannie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

Having arrived at H'Burg we needed a quick bite. We did a drive-by a few establishments, and spotted Bella Luna. It looked inviting with plenty of street appeal. Weren't disappointed with tasty pizza and great service.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank waynefmarriott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

Excellent locally sourced food, but don't go looking for a Pizza Hut supreme pizza - expand your idea of what a pizza could be, you might be surprised! The margarita pizza was very tasty. Great beer and wine selection and professional service makes this a super place for lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Rt90RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

Absolutely love the Ring of Fire pizza, fennel sausage, house made hot sauce, red onions and mushrooms. Beer selection and atmosphere are perfect.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank mericamichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Luna Wood-Fired Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Bella Luna Wood-Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing